We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haunted Footsteps & Salem Historical Tours
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Haunted Footsteps & Salem Historical Tours
from US$20.77
More Info
from US$15.58
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$15.58
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
218
39
34
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
218
39
34
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour a great story teller wealth of knowledge would highly recommend this tour awesome tour bob stories guide trial depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Too many first-hand personal stories from the tour guide about witnessing books "mysteriously" falling off shelves, etc, as well as anecdotes about similar things that happened to the tour guide's friends and acquaintances. Yawn.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Bruichladdich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalemHistoricalTours, Owner at Haunted Footsteps & Salem Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

These are all the weird incidents that have happened. Our office is haunted as well as the garden we go to and the buildings and homes. Salem has a lot of activity that guests and employees have experienced in addition to the murders, accidental death that have happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Our tour guide was GREAT! She was very informative. You can tell she really enjoyed what she was doing.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank A1083ULcristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalemHistoricalTours, Owner at Haunted Footsteps & Salem Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Our tour guide Christine was absolutely amazing! She was very intelligent on the subject and made it super interactive and engaging. I recommend this to anyone going to Salem!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank 666kenleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalemHistoricalTours, Owner at Haunted Footsteps & Salem Historical Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed the tour. Christine does an awesome job and is loves discussing the witchcraft trials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Having just moved to Salem, we wanted to take a fun tour to understand the spooky stories visitors come to town to hear. We left 20 minutes in, and that’s being generous. The tour guide was a terrible storyteller and quite uncomfortable. I could have given a better tour with no information and no preparation. Would 100% not recommend.

Thank katieknable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Tour guide Christine was knowledgeable, friendly and FUN!! She was the best guide of the weekend. Tour was interesting and gave a good overview of history.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank disc7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews