We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ace hardware ping pong laundry room perfect location menlo paved wifi pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is the only R.V. park in central Tucson. It only has 23 spaces. Its owner and manager are the best in the business. Michelle is the manager and she is 100% helpful and knowledgeable about the city and the park. He went way out of her way with a situation when I arrived, and the same thing happened when I left and her Kevin helped me.
The owner is Todd and this park is his labor of love. He's often there and he held a great celebration/dinner for its residents on both Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Sentinel Peak is in an old, traditional neighborhood in Tuscon called Menlo Park. There's a park across the street. Dogs are welcome so long as you take them outside the park to do their business. There is a clubhouse wtih pool, Foosball, ping pong, and big TV. The office's stocks a number of RV essentials.
I must say again that Michelle's service is world class!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank genewedwards777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great place. Had a security guard at night. Places to walk the dogs. Very clean. Had pool and ping pong. I would stay here again , for sure! Close to Ace hardware and grocery store. It keeps telling me to say more and I’m done

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daphne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We travel in a 30ft RV with only bicycles to get around. This park is perfect for that. In only minutes you can be on a bike path which can take you anywhere you want to go. It took us les than 15 minutes to be in downtown. Across the street is a grocery store and hardware store. Nice and quiet. The manager shuttled us to a nearby golf course and came back to pick us up - very nice feature. Staff was very attentive and kept the place very clean and tidy. We would go back anytime.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Have been here a little over a week and have 7 more to go. The park is in the middle of Tucson, pretty central to any place you would want to go. It is small, relatively new and working hard to continually improve. Don't look for showers, you're told that when you call, so there's no surprises. Simply take the junk or litter box out of your RV and use your own if you've got one. No cable available, but hey, you're camping....take in the sites instead. Surprisingly quiet since it's in town. Very close to a major hospital. A small grocery store, hardware store and Family Dollar across the street. No dog park (it's all paved) but a HUGE park across the street. Michelle, the park manager is a gem! She gave us so much information about the area our heads were spinning. She is very accommodating and couldn't be friendlier. She's dedicated and available even when the office is closed. She deserves a huge pat on the back, or better yet a raise! All in all, if you want a very clean, centrally located and fairly priced park, this is for you. If you want bells and whistles, go someplace else.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cookiejorge .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely park within the confines of it's walled property in close proximity to downtown. I did laundry twice and the machines were reasonable and efficient. You can walk your pet out front on the landscaped area between the sidewalk and the wall, or cross the street to Menlo Park. The little pool is highly chlorinated, but refreshing after a hot day of touring hither and thither. The street noise and trains are not distracting, in fact rather a gentle reminder of your urban oasis. Tucson is a beautiful city; so well planned, landscaped and clean. I enjoyed the Botanical Gardens, Tohono Chul, the Tucson Museum of Art, Mt. Lemmon, and just putzing around shops and galleries. This park is the perfect springboard to see it all. Just don't count on the WIFI. It wavers unpredictably off and on.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews