We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
2,094
595
204
96
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,094
595
204
96
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying vcascade loungebill's grillnatural waterfallhuge bathtubkoi pondgolf coursewilliam arceguacamolecity viewhiking trailbeautiful propertycatalina foothillssonoran desertfitness centerthe entire stafftennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are looking for property in Tucson so travel to the area frequently. After staying at other very nice properties, Loews has become our #1 choice. The rooms are quite roomy and comfortable, house keeping does a great job and the little known Serenity Pool is like our own private pool!

Needless to say, the location is ideal as the resort is less than a 5 minute drive to Sabino Canyon, countless restaurants and museums.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarlawIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort soon!

Tony Phillips,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I recently traveled to Tucson I had the same reaction to Loews as I had the day it opened: Loews is the most peaceful place, with an authentic atmosphere. Tucked into the mountainside, in the “Foothills”the architecture melts into the cacti filled terrain. Perhaps it’s just me, but I prefer understated vs the overdone - of which there are other options in the area. On this visit, 42 of my University of AZ sorority sisters from around the country met at Lowe’s for a 30 year reunion. The hotel was plenty accommodating and provided good service. One of us rented the Presidential suite for the weekend which we used as a gathering place. The staff was helpful and courteous. Most of us stayed in standard double queen size rooms.These were reminiscent of our college days from parents weekends or after social gatherings. The rooms had been nicely updated. As always, they remain plenty large for 2, have balconies with views of the desert scenery and comfortable beds. The sunsets from my porch were beautiful - thanks to Mother Nature and the way the light hits the mountains at sundown. The food was good in most of the restaurants- altho the former nightclub “the Flying V” (a favorite college haunt) is no longer, a nice southwestern style restaurant now occupies it’s space. I ate there a couple of different times throughout the 5 days - it was hit or miss. But on the last evening, they served a delicious trout which was prepared with a light broth. The cornbread was scrumptious as well as a true example of the regional cuisine preparation - and a big hit for many of us.

The property offers a smaller pool deck than other resorts. But, that’s part of the peace and quiet which makes it enjoyable. There are hiking trails surrounding the hotel and a workout facility. Also a small spa.

Poolside salads were great portions, fresh and easily shared. Guacamole here is fantastic.

Brunch was standard fare - omelettes of massive proportions could be had at the buffet.

Same as I remember from years ago, on Sunday, the hotel held a bbq just outside of the lobby. They cooked meat on the grill along with an assortment of other vegetables, etc. Folk /country singers were playing live music outside. It was relaxing and a great way to wind down from the weekend.

All in all, the experience was consistent with past visits - beautiful scenery, peaceful, lovely resort and great service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a wonderful time during your stay and were able to explore our beautiful desert surroundings. I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again the next time you are in Tucson!

Tony Phillips,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice size rooms, huge tub! Excellent fitness center.
Very nice spa. Scenic landscape. Excellent restaurant. Pool area just ok. Would definitely go back! Service was excellent! Well
Manicured golf course.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DanielleChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I am pleased to hear what a great time you had during your stay and that you were able to relax and enjoy all that our beautiful desert resort has to offer. I hope your travels bring you back to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort again soon!

Tony Phillips,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is amazing in the Tucson area certainly, but in all of Arizona and the southwest as well. Their service is friendly and warm, and the rooms are tasteful and comfortable. Newly refurbished it seems, or they just take care of the property extremely well! You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank zmillermurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Tony Phillips,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there for a national conference and everything was wonderful. I needed to stay an additional night and they made the necessary accommodations. Food was delicious, only thing the bartender at the pool did not make the drinks strong enough. Had to return my first drink and the party next to me also complained about their drinks. Everything else was amazing and the views were spectacular!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank 552santiagop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for joining us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. Your honest feedback is greatly important in allowing us to continue improving the overall guest experience. Thank you again and I hope your travels bring you back to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort again soon!

Tony Phillips,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews