We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
727
152
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
152
50
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill boarding school historic rooms girls school historic resort private patio catalina foothills horseback riding older rooms grounds are beautiful city lights outdoor shower mountain view wonderful stay happy hour sabino canyon main building
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are lucky to have traveled all over the world. This is by far the most enjoyable place we have ever stayed at. Spent 4 nights here in November 2018 and every day was a treat. The people that work at the resort are incredibly friendly and helpful. I mean everyone, from the housekeeping, front desk, maintenance staff etc. Everyone looks you in the eye, talk to you, wish you a great day. Very impressive. And the Director of Rooms Operations, Aran Chan is fantastic. On top of the wonderful resort facilities and people the restaurant is one of the best you will ever eat at. The food is world class and the presentation is delightful. Well done Team Hacienda !

Room Tip: Outstanding Views - Beautifully designed and decorated
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WholeLottaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARChand-Hacienda, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear WholeLottaTravel,

What an honor to be on top of your list as the most enjoyable place visited! As evident from your recent stay, We pride ourselves for the service we provide and showcase the dedication from all Team members here at the Hacienda. Rest assured I will pass along this exciting feedback to our Team!

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Aran Chand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay in the Tucson area for many reasons: the setting is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, the food is carefully prepared and much better than the usual hotel fare, you can get to anywhere in Tucson in 20 minutes or so and quick-on to major highways. The room was excellent, and the outdoor shower (and yes, there's one inside, too) was fantastic!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Brnett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARChand-Hacienda, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brnett M, thank you for your the kind words. We are glad to hear we've met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hacienda. We hope to see you again on your next trip here in Tucson!

Regards,
Hacienda Del Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

A friend and I enjoyed an overnight stay as part of a Food and Wine event on Sept. 30. It was my second stay at the hotel, and I loved it even more this time around.

Our room was one of the new Catalina rooms, and it was fabulous. Spacious, luxurious beds and bedding, big bathroom with wonderful walk-in shower,AND a quiet private patio for soaking in the tranquility and views. We got up early the next morning and went for a swim and soak in the hot tub while watching the sun come up over the Santa Catalina mountains. Waiter brought us complimantary coffee!! Heaven.

Every aspect of the service at the hotel is top-notch. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: The Catalina rooms are new and truly wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vkcgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyFCampbell, Assistant General Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear vkcgordon,

Thank you so much for your review. I would have to say a sunrise soak in the hot tub with premium coffee service may be the epitome of luxury and tranquility! There are many heavenly moments here at the Hacienda. In Fall 2015, Tucson received the prestigious designation as a UNESCO World City of Gastronomy. This confirmed what Tucson locals already know and love about our city, it's a place for foodies! I am glad that you had the opportunity to be a part of the The second annual Tucson Heritage Food and Wine Festival hosted at the Hacienda. The event was a fundraiser for Tucson Village Farm which helps youth learn how to continue the legacy of preparing and growing local foods. I am glad you got to meet a few of Tucson's leaders in gastronomy.

We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you again for staying with us. May the rest of your year be an exceptional adventure!

Warm Regards,

Geoffrey Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Oh My God.

So if you are looking for outstanding service, wonderful food, and beautiful accommodations then this is the place in Tucson. You will have a wonderful view of the Catalina Mountains as you are right at the foothills. We stayed in a Casita and couldn’t have been more pleased. The topper was the ability to have your pets with you. Our two Shelties were in Dog Heaven and believed they ruled the premises. The resort provided each with a treat bag and doggie bed. The grounds are extremely well maintained and the pool area was well maintained and in immaculate condition. We did not see that many guests and felt like we had the resort almost to ourselves. We will definitely return for the fantastic food, service, and hospitality.

Room Tip: Casitas are extremely large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyFCampbell, Assistant General Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to bring the whole family! We loved having your Shelties with us and are pleased they enjoyed the organic doggie treats. We are glad that you will be joining us again soon for fantastic food, service, and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us and hope you have a pleasant autumn.

Warm Regards,

Geoffrey Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

La Hacienda del Sol captures the extraordinary ambiance of the high Sonoran Desert: mountains, blue skies, saguaro cactus, very comfortable room--and the best restaurant in Tucson (especially the Sunday Brunch) better than any other--and we've enjoyed many other resorts in the area over the years.

And it is reasonable priced--the best value.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 1sovereign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyFCampbell, Assistant General Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear 1sovereign,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are flattered to be considered better than any other and are proud to have offered you such a wonderful experience. The Sunday Brunch is the perfect accompaniment to the sights and sounds of the high Sonoran Desert. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Geoffrey Campbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews