We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in a marvellous house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Villa
Living Room Library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front View of Villa
Living Room
Library
Kitchen
Guest kitchen/Bar /Hallway
The Crystal Room
Crystal Bathroom
The Contessa Room
Contessa Bathroom
The Owl's Nest (add to the Contessa Room)
The Owl's Nest, deck and vanity space
Bunkhouse Suite includes Sitting Room, Loft and Bathroom
Bunkhouse Suite with King Size Bed
Bunkhouse Master Sink
Bunkhouse Room 2
Bunkhouse Shower
Bunkhouse Bathroom
Bunkhouse 3rd Room (Upper Level) with California King
Bunkhouse Room 3 (Upper Level)
Bunkhouse Room 3 (Upper Level) Vanity
The Look Out
The Look Out with two twin beds
The Look Out
Sunsent/View from Ranch
Upper Deck View
The Pool Area
Veranda
Veranda, hosts a great party
Holidays/Private Parties at The Villa
Dining Room set for a feast
Labyrinth
Teepee, great for a desert adventure
Desert Path
Baby Cardinal
Nancy, Owner/Hostess& Zena
Areial View of Property
Family enjoying the horses
Private rides in the National park
Little one enjoying Zena
Spring blooms by kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cfv313
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay in a marvellous house”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Nancy's house for 4 days and very much enjoyed the place and the surroundings. Relaxing moments, around the patio and the fireplace, also some great time horse riding in the nearby reserve ... We appreciated the very warm welcome from Nancy, who has put so much heart into the internal design of the villa and did everything possible to make us feel 'at home'. We will come back and recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure to have you visit here! Thank you so much for staying! I look forward to see you again!
All the best,
Nancy and all the feathery and furry friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredandba...
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Shabby in the Desert”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nancy very energetic and enthusiastic about her property. Lots of room, very well equipped in every way you can imagine. Washer/dryer, great kitchen, every bedroom has on-suite bath. On site grounds keeper for any help needed. Freedom to change or rearrange if needed. Wood fireplace has strong smell, not unpleasant, but if you have asthma or sinus issues could be a problem. Lovely grounds with many gorgeous desert specimens, cacti and trees, including citrus. Loved the rooftop terrace with amazing views. If you like new age spiritualism, you will like the gardens. I was not a fan. Convenient to grocery and interstate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Foliage and views
Liked least: The house has many different levels and steps which proved to be challenging to even those with no physical limitations. Also, it was a dark house even with the lights on.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a wonderful experience we had at this ranch. Nancy is so accommodating. we had an amazing stay. The grounds are great, the pool was perfect, and the house is very eclectic. We had a group of nine women for a retreat and had Nancy cater breakfast. We also did a murder mystery party the night before. The whole weekend was perfect

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwegian...
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great family experience!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 8 that stayed at Wild Purple Ranch for 2 weeks. We come from Norway and have stayed in Tucson many years ago, and would like to re-experience Tucson and the Sonoran desert. We wanted to stay close to the city, and still get a feeling of the desert. We got much more than we hoped for. From the minute we met Nancy we felt at home. The Wild Purple Ranch is esthetically equipped and has a relaxing atmosphere. The children loved the hostess, pool, animals, and the exciting vegetation. The children already want to go back! Nancy is really also a perfect companion for the adults. We all agree that if we get the chance to go back to Tucson the Wild Purple Ranch and Nancy will be our first priority!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoK...
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Beyond Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We knew we would be in for a treat, but no pictures or descriptions could prepare us for how truly special this ranch is. The fabulous furnishings/artwork, the coziness, the unbelievable beautiful setting, the accommodating kitchen, the great pool, the amazing views, riding horses, getting massages, the music selection and the lovely host were all a real treat. We had 10 women firefighters stay from around the country and everyone was super impressed with EVERYTHING! There is plenty of room to gather and play as well as room to get away and be by yourself. The house itself cannot be explored in a day or two = it has so much detail and character. The meditation gardens are very special. We did horseback riding, hiking, massages and loved that we could cook just like we were at home (its a very well stocked kitchen). The pool is a great size and very comfortable. Once we got there, no one left - we all just relaxed and enjoyed the company and surroundings. This really is an ideal retreat for friends and family. Tucson has much to offer, but once you get to the ranch, there is really no reason to leave as it offers all you need. The entire place has such great energy and I will definitely make it back for a much longer stay. It's one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed at!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the good energy, the complete kitchen experience, the host, the pool, the serene and beautiful scenery. The mediation gardens were really a treat.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing