We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, roomy, clean, right in the heart of Tucson!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita de Luz

Back yard facing casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard. Living and Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard.
Living and Dining area.
Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Front
Front
Backyard Fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert H
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, roomy, clean, right in the heart of Tucson!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay right next many fantastic eateries and ease of access to everything in Tucson. The house comes with a full kitchen, bath, big size bed, living room and washer and dryer! Ah I almost forgot the wonderful outside patio with bbq grill if you so chose! The owner Dave is a phone call away if you need speak to him. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect private central location for couples or small families”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is top notch. Dave is great and really attentive with communications before, during and after, however not too pushy and just private enough. There is parking right in front of the door. A cozy yet spacious living room and kitchen (thanks for the coffee too)! One nice bedroom and bathroom (good firm mattress). Awesome little back patio with washer and dryer. Very central and easy to get around to all Tucson's attractions, yet tucked back and private for a great intimate experience. I literally have nothing negative to say about this experience.

Thanks for everything Dave, we will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Cozy, affordable cottage with great access to Tucson golf, hiking, and touring.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This cute cottage has everything, including central location in a quiet neighborhood near U of A, a comfortable living room, fully stocked kitchen, and lovely shaded patio. The owner/hosts are wonderfully hospitable and helpful but not the least bit intrusive. We hope to come back every year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you Barbara Hope you guys make it back some day.
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sswoyer20...
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy casita with nice patio”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Casita de Luz was a great place for our stay in Tucson. Dave and Luz provided not only all the essentials but some little extras as well, such as good coffee and tea. It was quite roomy for the two of us, and we enjoyed the tree shaded backyard patio for breakfast. We also used the washer and dryer. Be sure to ask Dave for good tips on sites to see and places to eat. He won't steer you wrong.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alemabahi...
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Oasis in the center”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay in " Casita de Luz" . Here is why..
Like:
- great and very gentle owner
- easy communication
- centrally located
- totally quiet
- separate access to the house (owner live next doors)
- good WiFi
- perfect washing machine & dryer
- totally private back yard  ( we had our meals outside)
- very well equipped kitchen
- good air conditioning
- good price
Not like:
- Nothing
Back in Tucson we would definitely rent again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing