We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, clean with all the necessities...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita de Luz

Back yard facing casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard. Living and Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Back yard facing casita
Private back yard.
Living and Dining area.
Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Front
Front
Backyard Fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMac31752
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, clean with all the necessities...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 4 days and the "Casita" was an excellent choice for our stay. The place was clean, well maintained and all the appliances worked. David was exceptionally cooperative and helpful, even installing a clothes drying line on very short notice. I would recommend this location for anyone spending any time in Tucson...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcible1
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a Great Casita!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time at the Casita de Luz. Last year (2013) we were there for 10 days, and we loved it so much that this year we came back for two whole months (mid-Jan to mid-March). Although it is a 'little house" (casita), we found it plenty roomy enough for the two of us, especially since the private garden is such a delight.

Dave and Luz are great hosts/landlords. The casita is very well stocked with just about everything you are likely to need, with thoughtful extras as well. Dave is readily available to solve any problems - we had very few and all of them were minor - he solved all of them. Thanks, Dave.

Also the casita is in a very good location, with easy access to lots of good stores and restaurants, as well as the nearby UA campus, and downtown is not very far, and will be even more accessible when the new streetcar service finally arrives!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and support from Dave and Luz.
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing