We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet relaxing nature stay in Tucson”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
This is Jasper.....we miss him! This is Quill...Our Rescue Donkey!! We miss her too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front Porch at the Bed and Burro
This is Jasper.....we miss him!
This is Quill...Our Rescue Donkey!! We miss her too!
Gardens at Bed and Burro
Our Cozy Kitchen
Living Room with Stone Fireplace
West Bathroom
East Bathroom
The Stone Fireplace
West Bedroom
East Bedroom
Relaxation Central......Ahhhhhh
Your Own Private 'Casita'
A place to nap away your stress...zzzzzzzzzzzz
Meditate in Solitude....
Our Side Patio with Gas Grill
Relax...Center yourself...Decompress
Blooming in Springtime
Meditaion Garden
Giant Sunflower
Plenty of Places to Stretch Out
Play Pool......slide is gone!
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
East Bedroom
Wildflowers...we got \'em in Spring!!
Blooming in Springtime
Wildflowers in the Meditation Area
Giant Fish Water Feature
Blooming in Springtime
Wildflowers in Summer
Eat Indoors or Out...
Front Porch with Sunflowers
Another View of the Front Porch
Enjoy a Quiet Afternoon...
Time to Chill.....
More Gardens
Front Yard with Springtime Wildflowers
Enjoy total tranquility from your private porch
Springtime Wildflowers
Patio/Outdoor Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
379lisas
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing nature stay in Tucson”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my brother so for two people it was perfect. Comfortable bed and own little shower and toilet was nice. It was too cold to swim but the pool/garden Area is great. We had lovely meals outside and lovely walks around the neighborhood. Not for small children. Great base for sightseeing around the area. Lots of quail, birds, rabbits in and out of gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet peaceful area
Liked least: Unseated pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks Lisa! You are always welcome at our Casita!! We miss all the wildlife.....!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinJean
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, cozy and private!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Tucson for cycling. This location is perfect to ride locally and the rental is cozy and very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice review! We love the privacy as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurelGor...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were greeted by birdsong, bunnies, and quail”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The house was perfectly suited for two couples with each of the two bedrooms having it's own bathroom. Each bedroom also opened to the lovely porch. The kitchen was small but very well equipped with just about anything one might need, and as an extra bonus, food from previous guests. Each bedroom also had bookshelves stocked with interesting books and a large closet well supplied with board games and other extras.

In the morning, the garden was full of life, flocks of cheerful birds in the trees, and bunnies hopping in to nibble on the tender flowers (I don't know what the gardener things of that but I didn't have the heart to chase them away), also quails. There was nobody staying in the front house, so I don't know if this would be a problem if there was, but in the evening we ate dinner on the forward porch, which has a view of the sunset, and is set up with lights and fans--actually the porch with the back house has mountain views and is also gorgeous.

Really, even after reading the other five star reviews, it was wonderful beyond our expectation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yard and the close access to Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review! We try and make both houses as comfortable as possible.Next time try Hubbard's Hacienda, the big house! We would love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugismama
Fairbanks
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and pleasant place to stay in Tucson”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Bed and Burro casita over the holidays. It was a great little find, a nice neighborhood for strolling, and convenient location for accessing Mt Lemmon, Sabino Canyon, Saguaro Park east, horseback riding, and getting out of town to the south and east. It's close to restaurants and shops, but out of the city center, so less traffic and noise. Beds are comfy, the kitchenette is tiny but sufficient for light cooking, take out, etc. Nice to have a washer/dryer, grill, and place to sit outside. The bathrooms are shower only, no bath, which was fine for us. Sadly there are no burros any more, but we did see our share of coyotes, birds, and rabbits. Saw javelina tracks but no animals. The pool was kept very clean, although we didn't use it due to cold weather. The casita was also very clean and came with other amenities for indie travelers - books, info about places to visit, maps, restaurant recommendations, a foam cooler, etc. I'm not sure why there are so reviews on all the travel sites including TA, because the on-site guest book listed quite a few recent visitors. Good for families with older children or couples - not so great for little ones due to the pool nearby, not fenced. All in all a great place for those who aren't fans of big hotels and want to do their own meals and housekeeping.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thanks for the nice review...glad you had a great stay! Many of our reviews appear on other sites but we really appreciate your nice words on trip advisor!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaInGre...
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've stayed at the Bed and Burro a couple of times over the years. The owners Bill and Vicki treat us like family, beds are comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean. The swimming pool offers welcome relief after long hikes and bike rides. And to wake up in the morning to the sound of donkeys braying is a joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The donkeys, the dogs and the pool
Liked least: There are so many wonderful things to do in Tucson that we didn't have enough time there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing