We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rosalina

Rosalina
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosalina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 900 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner for 6 tonite. Branzinni, swordfish, ciopino, half chicken, veal parm.

All excellent. Served hot. I had the ciopino. Great well seasoned stew.

We had the waffle dessert. Way too much for one person. Free parking.

It’s a nice place to dine.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RI_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We ate at Rosalina before going to the theater, and could not have been more delighted. The food choices were extensive but reasonably priced, and the preparation and service were perfect. The atmosphere was just right for an enjoyable family meal, but it would also have been a great place to dine for date night. Wine list was good and there were many reasonably priced options. To top it off, because we were celebrating a birthday, a free Tiramisu was brought to the table by our friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SWhitbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

After a long dau we arrived in Providence amd we were recommended Rosalinas and it did jot disappoint. Good food (my blacki ink spaghetti with crab was excellemt, ky wife,s veal parmigiano was americen heavy style so not to her taste). Service was good but aimed at a quck turnaround where we were looking to relax. Overall would highly recommend though.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank timbO7521GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The service and food were excellent but my husband became ill with typical foodborne illness symptoms shortly after eating dinner there on Saturday August 25th, 2018. He had a Gemelli pasta dish & Greek salad. We informed the restaurant of his illness via the contact page on their website, but no one reached out to us.

As my husband & I had eaten the same things for all previous meals in the last 4 days, except for this meal, and his abdominal/stomach cramping followed shortly after this meal, we feel it is fair to conclude that the meal he had at this restaurant was the cause of his illness. As a result of this illness we were unable to travel and had to spend an additional night at our hotel rather than return home.

While the food cost vis a vis value would be generally be positive if my husband had not become ill, it turned out to be an expensive meal.

As a public health professional I do not take lightly reporting a restaurant for foodborne illness, but I would have expected the restaurant to reach out for more details to consider whether any particular ingredient or kitchen hygiene practice may need to be addressed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theos_leftluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited Rosalina twice while in Providence. Consistency defines both visits in terms of service, quality and absolutely delicious food flavor. Appetizers and Desserts are really good. One course is the prequel and gets you excited for what comes next. No complaints other thanit was sad when it all came to an end. The Tiramisu offered during our second visit was to die for. ... and I am not a Tiramisu fan. Reservations please!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank arosadocordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosalina also viewed

 

Been to Rosalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing