We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House is Amazing: Owners are Super = AWESTRUCK”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 7 consecutive years! 161 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 7 consecutive years! 161 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
164 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 7 consecutive years! 161 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 164 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vickiekad...
Tiffin, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“House is Amazing: Owners are Super = AWESTRUCK”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I think this is our 6th visit to Awestruck. That alone should tell all, as we keep coming back!!!! The views are outstanding, the house is stunning and well appointed. The owners make sure your visit is nothing but spectacular. We already made our reservation for next year to celebrate our 25th Anniversary in the place we consider to be like "home away from home" for us. You wont be disappointed to reserve this beautiful home, it will leave you Awestruck!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 May 2017
How wonderful that we can share Awestruck with you to celebrate such a special anniversary. We are thrilled to play a small part of your 25th anniversary. David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda P
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a relaxing, enjoyable, and "awesome" vacation home!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I was part of a group who stayed at Awestruck over a weekend. It snowed all day Saturday which was perfect! We lit the awesome fireplace, played games, and just relaxed. While there were TVs available, we only turned one on to watch one of the many movies at Awestruck. We brought food to prepare during the weekend but didn't need any of the preparation items we brought because EVERYTHING was already there! I look forward to visiting again - with or without snow!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Your stay with your family and friends sounded like such a special opportunity for all of you. Beth and I are very happy that you enjoyed Awestruck as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you home to Awestruck again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We had another amazing stay at Awestruck! The mountain views, the wildlife, and oh yeah THE HOME. Such a beautiful, immaculately kept vacation dream home. Everything you could ever want and more. This is truly a gem in Windcliff! Please excuse my feet in the pic. It does capture the moment.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 May 2017
We are so happy that your family returned to make more memories at Awestruck and had another great stay. We will continue to try and think of new ways to make each stay for your family more special than the previous vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34brittny...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awestruck”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful experience at Awestruck!! The views were amazing, the house was beautifully put together. We enjoyed every moment and the best part was as we were ready to go a deer was at the door waiting to see us off.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Beth and I are so glad that the two of you enjoyed every moment and even met our neighborhood wildlife. We hope we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yooni C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awestruck is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Booking this home through Windcliff Properties was extremely easy. The management was very friendly and accomodating.

Our stay at Estes Park was unbeatable and was exactly how our family dreamed it would be thanks to this beautiful property and the owner David.

When we first got to Estes Park and drove up the snowy roads of Windcliff Estates it was truly a Winter Wonderland. We saw many deer and elk wandering on the white roads which was an incomparable experience. When we arrived at Awestruck and opened the garage there was a huge banner that welcomed us to the home "Welcome to Awestruck". When we entered the spacious and cozy home we scoped out the rooms which were all perfectly decorated with a cabin-feel and our kids were squealing with excitement. They fell in love with the loft upstairs.

What made this house very user-friendly and comfortable was that the owners stocked the home as if they were living in it. All the amenities were included such as cookware, cleaning, cd's, dvds, board games, books, firewood, first aid kit, laundry products.... you name it, it was available for us. Which made our stay feel very comfortable and "like home."

The living room's view was straight out of a postcard with wide windows to gaze upon the Rocky Mountains and the snow-covered trees and hills. The master bedroom also had a beautiful view with a jet tub and heated floors. OH MY.

Every morning, downstairs by the back door, we were greeted by a bevy of deers and their buck. These are wild deers, and they would come up to us to see if we had any treats for them. It was the coolest and closest experience my family had encountering a wildlife animal.

The house is in close proximity to local gift shops, restaurants, ice fishing, ice skating, trails, lakes, and even the Stanley Hotel. It is in the perfect location.

We love this home and we will definitely be making this an annual trip for our family. Thank you David for our magical Christmas vacation. :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Wow! Wow! Wow! Reading about your wonderful experience at Awestruck made our month - and also made us really jealous. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We hope we can welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.