We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family VaCa”
other travellers have booked this property
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked. all stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked.
all stainless steel appliances
dining island off the kitchen
covered deck with flower boxes, views, listen to the Fall river at night.
Twin Sisters Mtn. suite - living room - all leather.
Flat screen TV with premium channels.
Twin Sisters Mtn. - viewed from the window
original artwork, free dependable wifi.
patio door to deck
coffee or wine
separate bedroom, queen bed
queen comfortable bed with a view
private patio out your bedroom door
'Twin Sisters Mtn. suite' - covered patio with gas grill and outdoor furniture.
Alpine rock garden with new fountain.
Large property - only 3 units, grill and picnic table.
Entryway rock garden.
tiled walk-in shower, granite counters
Tiled new bathroom
comfortable Murphy bed - stores inside cabinet when not needed
deck with views
deck sits high on a rock bluff
Old Man Mtn. - a sacred Native American site
Estes Park - the gateway to Rocky Mtn. National Park - wildlife is abundant.
drive up for easy unloading, secure parking
The Bunkhouse at Old Man Mountain - open year round.
a common visitor
rent what you need - the bunkhouse sleeps up to 9 guests in 3 private units.
Castle Mtn. - our smallest most economical studio sleeps 2
queen bed and leather love seat
'Castle Mountain studio'. kitchen
Walk to town for events
Trail Ridge Road
Walk to shopping and dining.
Estes - 18 hole golf course with views
Hike the lakes in RMNP.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rodney E
1 review
“Family VaCa”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time at the bunkhouse! Great place to stay as it was very nice, clean, well kept, and quiet! We loved our stay and we will definitely return!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneNebra...
Lincoln NE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Digs!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of four (two college-aged kids and their middling parents) really liked the Bunkhouse. It was very comfortable--from its layout to its location. A 20-minute walk from the nuttiness that is downtown Estes Park, we appreciated the distance without feeling isolated. Well appointed, we felt at home and enjoyed the great views and outdoor seating. We'd definitely recommend The Bunkhouse to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable
Liked least: The grill was confusing and a bit disappointing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTuck
Lynn
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

At first site of the property we were thrilled. Then we opened the door and WOW. It was a beautiful little studio apartment that had every detail just right! This was a very neat, clean, and well equipped place to stay. We loved the bunkhouse and the location!!!! Love, love, love it!!! The owner has definitely gotten each detail perfect. I almost forgot to mention, there is a wonderful little water feature right outside the window. It is a wonderful sound to go to sleep and wake up to...again another great detail!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review of "Old Man Mountain studio". We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and the new water feature! We hope to see you again at The Bunkhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek E
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredibly Nice Accomodation!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were very impressed with The Bunkhouse! It is well-priced, cozy and ideally located close to town. The cabin was fully loaded with modern features, kitchen necessities and laundry room. If you stay here, be sure to inventory the cabin carefully before you buy anything in town, as most everything you could expect or imagine has already been thought of, and is already in the cabin awaiting your arrival, including detergents, board games, books, fans, spices, etc. We also enjoyed the wildlife that popped up near the cabin, as we were lucky enough to experience several elk, including a large buck, walk close enough to the cabin to take some really good photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfoley200...
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great accommodations just 3 miles from Rocky Mountain National Park entrance”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very pleased with our bright, clean and charming cabin. All was just as promised - with cool weather to boot. Although the bed was very comfy, I did have some trouble getting in since I am short.
We grilled steak one night and burgers another.
I would definitely recommend The Bunkhouse for anyone who wants a winning place to stay in Estes Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing