We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
3
9
0
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
0
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property for four nights and we truly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and clean. We were able to have a complimentary continental breakfast every morning which saved us time and money, the housekeeping was done thoroughly every day and the owners/managers were always polite and courteous. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there in the future!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitkumar P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you Gabriela for staying with us and taking your time to give us an excellent review. We as hotel management and staff work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback! look forward to accommodating you in near future. Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

America's Value Inn Brownsville is not for familes. There is a oil field close by so many of the guys stay at this inn, it seems it was built for them in mind. Breakfast was sub-par, room had stinch and

Room Tip: Non smoking room smelled like cigarettes and the bathroom smelled like mildew.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdsosa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitkumar P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Im extremely sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy the breakfast and had some issue with the room. We have continental breakfast consist of 2 cereals, decaf coffee, regular coffee, hot water and tea bag, milk, juice, 2 different kind of pastries, 2 kinds of fruits and waffles as of a hot part of breakfast. please let us know what you would like us to add ?. And as off room is concern, have you mentioned anything to the management ? You must be Mr. Sosa. if you had this issues why didnt you ask for money back since you stayed for 2 days ? hotel management would have been happy to refund you stay so you could be happy and comfortable staying at the hotel of your liking. again hotel management is extremely sorry about your experience at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Hotel was great, very clean nice. Better then our Houston stay a while back .. Nice place next to a lot of places to go eat at. .not to far to South Padre if not traffic. Will recommend this place to stay at..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zuritamari20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitkumar P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you Zurita for staying with us and taking your time to give us an excellent review. We as hotel management and staff work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback! look forward to accommodating you in near future. Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This place does not have a front desk clerk between 12:00 midnight and 7:00 AM
If you pay in advance for your room and your plans change, forget about a refund.
I Booked through HOTWire, they told me I could change plas and get my money refunded for unused nights. Forget about it!! This place should not be authorized to operate and certainily not hospitable. Stay anywhere else but at Best Value -
this place is a great big rip off!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitkumar P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

I'm sorry for the trouble you faced at the hotel, but I think you are leaving this review at the wrong Americas Best Value Inn. I Amit Patel been working all night and I have rented several rooms. I haven't came across person name Juan. Can you please check your review that you have left it at the correct hotel which you need to leave a review for Best Value Place. Please check the address of the hotel you stayed at and leave a review again and please delete the review from our hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We evacuated due to the hurricane and the closest pet friendly place we could find was this location. The people running the place were very very kind and it met our needs of having a roof over our head and we were safe so that was all that mattered. Unfortunately the room was dirty, no towels at all and the sheets had clearly not been changed. Once we made a run to Wal-Mart and bought some sheets and Clorox wipes to clean ourselves, it was easier to rest. I was disappointed that they would not refund one night of lodging once we had to leave due to tending to our home we left behind but so be it. Great wifi and very nice people but would not visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77sunshine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amitkumar P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Sorry for the trouble you faced at the hotel,. Did you let the management or the front desk know about the room being dirty ? No towels in the room ? Etc. We would have changed rooms if you were not happy with the room and we would have definitely provided more towels.

Please let the front desk clerk or management know about the problem you are having and any hotel you stay at would be happy to take care of the issues you have at the hotel.

I'm deaply sorry that you were not happy at the hotel. We management and staff work very had to take care of our guests. Please come back and visit is and we would make it up to you. Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews