We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
184
77
36
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
77
36
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen staff great breakfast evening reception complimentary breakfast excellent stay morning breakfast nice place to stay basketball court business trip home away from home one night stay full kitchen hotel is located brownsville area nice room rooms are spacious workout room
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Coming from South Padre Island was a great stop. It was 4 th of july and bacon was fabulous. Also recommended a restaurant near and good. Gave directions and was what I wanted. When I requested rooms to be near each other they accommodated for our family

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank racheltC6626LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stay was ok but could use improvements, Internet needs to be more reliable and more variaty and quality for dinner service would be nice.
Star was helpful except for one male rep that worked at night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank B2687SFcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Excellent Accomodations. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. Staff very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed the pool area even though the weather was very hot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank lauramL8278SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast was great! Overall our stay was great, we will definitely be back. There were a few issues with the bathrooms that I didn't report (my fault) but other than that it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My whole experience at this hotel was excellent; from the moment I checked in to the time I checked out. Friendly, courteous, and excellent staff. Great breakfast and even better evening/social meal. Couldn't have picked a better place in Brownsville

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Guadalupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews