We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
282
153
68
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
153
68
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a separate living room front desk social hour room was clean kitchen area free happy hour great property waffle maker hot tub nice breakfast would stay here again enjoyed our stay parking lot padre island easy access great place to stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Our room was roach infested. We discovered this 4 hours after resting from our long trip. Staff offered a new room, but seeing as we were on the highest floor made me doubt there to be a reason we’d be safer on the second floor of the hotel. Was told we’d have to stay the night by Bianca as we couldn’t get a refund for that night that we technically didn’t even stay for. Had to speak with Rita Gopaul/Manager on Duty and she only gave me 50% refund when again, we didn’t even stay that night and had roaches in our beds, food, and in the restroom. If you’re not big on roaches, then this shouldn’t be a problem. I was told by staff the issue is common since the hotel resides on the southern part of Corpus near the beach side, but that pest control takes care of it. I understand, but a infestation already on the third floor is a problem hard to get rid.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank elicruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We are a family of 6 and booked a suite. The layout in the room was awkward. The bedroom was next to the fold out mattress and there was no way to go to the bathroom without having to wake up the kids and have them fold the bed so we could walk across. It was a VERY tight squeeze. Same goes for the bedroom..there was no way to go from one side of the bed to the other because the dresser butted-up right next to the bed. The beds were very uncomfortable for some of us. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was provided with all we needed. Breakfast was good. Location was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

everything is perfect!!! the room is clean. We didn't have to check out until noon. Front desk staffs are very professional. It took only 10 minutes to get to the beech. I would stay again whenever I come back to corpus christi

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with Hawthorne. It is nice, the rooms clean with a nice hot tub and pool. Breakfast was the usual breakfast. It was good, area clean, food refilled quickly. All staff were super nice and made you feel welcome. Would stay here again. Abut 30 minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 26Beachgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews