We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, fun place to stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill S
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, fun place to stay !”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation is great, Vince and Ken have a beautiful home which they truly share with their guests. It is right near the Capitol Building on a hill above the city.Every attention to detail makes your stay so enjoyable. They were so friendly and helpful going above and beyond to make my stay memorable, from the extensively stocked kitchen to the very comfortable bed..... Sunset on the deck was stunning - there is a fantastic view across the city. A free local bus is available to get down to the city centre (and back- it's some hill!) if you don't have your own transport. I spent some time exploring Temple Square - amazing buildings on a monumental scale .I had some family history research to do - the libraries are huge, full of microfilm and documents, and many volunteers keen to help you. I also found This is The Place pioneer park interesting - and took a trail ride, explored City Creek shopping mall, had a great time. I would highly recommend Vince & Ken as hosts - if you book with them you won't regret it !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phlip P
1 review
“Best accomodation ever !!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We can recommend this homestay to everyone who loves a cozy, luxury, friendly and very clean accomodation. Vince explained us a lot different thinks, gave good advices and drove us to the start of a hiking trip. The house is very close to the city-centre. You can also enjoy the beautiful view and relaxe in the jacuzzi. Every morning we got fresh fruit, a full fridge and a lovely smile. Thanks for everything. You made our holiday special.
Yours Julia and Philipp

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram B
1 review
“Great place to stay in Salt Lake City”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Vincent and Ken are great hosts and very hospitable. We enjoyed our talks. The room (actually the downstairs floor) is great and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub on the patio. We were also very thankful we could use the washing machine and the kitchen to prepare some food. The fridge was filled with yummie things for breakfast. We highly recommend this place to stay in Salt Lake City!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R
1 review
“perfect appartment in salt lake city”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay at their appartment. They directly welcomed us like friends and had some good chats.

Their guest appartment is large, clean and you'll have your own bedroom, bathroom, livingroom and kitchen in the lower floor of the appartment of the house. It also has access to a balcony with a great view over salt lake city.

The breakfast was delicious and we had access to drinks and snacks in the fridge during our stay.

We would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally da bomb!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were blown away by the over the top service Vincent and Ken provided! No hotel can or will ever match how pampered we were during our stay. I felt so at home. The house has awesome spaces. I love the decks! The view was spectacular! There's nothing like being able to look down on the city at night. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Salt Lake from someone that actually lives there. I will always stay at the DeSoto Tudor while I'm in Salt Lake City. Vincent and Ken are the best hosts ever! They became great friends, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We enjoyed having you stay with us! It's fun to share our experiences here in Salt Lake and help people make the most of their time while they are here. Vincent has been in the hotel industry for a very long time and works hard to make each guest's stay the best they have ever experienced. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with you watching the thunderstorms roll in.... best view on Capitol Hill, right? You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing