We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
299
222
42
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
222
42
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

What a fabulous place!
Superb host who was sooooo friendly!
Water pressure was amazing in shower & cleanest place we have stayed!
Was freezing outside with snow on the mountains but ultra toasty warm inside.
100% would not hesitate to stay again.
Great restaurant options close by.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helzangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Nelson. When we checked in I was met by Stacy and warmly welcomed. She said if there is anything you need just let me know.

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and wow it was an awesome place to stay. The king bed was great.

It was a roomy 1 bedroom apartment.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2020

Standard but comfortable motel. The room was bigger than expected and only five minutes away from a local grocery store and restaurant. Very helpful staff. We would have liked to spend more time here but needed to leave early the next day.

Room tip: Probably away from the street. We were almost to the back and no problems.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2020

This is a small motel in a small city. With seven of us we took up 4 rooms which seemed like half the motel but in truth there were quite a few rooms tucked away in the middle of this motor court.

The truly unique thing about this property was the manager and her assistant. They were beyond helpful providing insight, recommendations and, most importantly. umbrellas. Although this is a small property by living on site they seemed omnipresent which was a good thing.

As advertised the rooms were large with small kitchenettes. The bathrooms were adequate, the bed cozy. The sliding glass door entry seemed a bit odd at first but it was functional. A chair outside the room allowed you to enjoy your neighbors if you chose.

We were only there for two nights. I wish it had been more. After staying at big city hotels in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch, this was a nice, relaxing change of pace with a welcoming staff to boot.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2020

Clean and comfortable lodging operated by friendly hosts. The room's 24” TV screen was a little small for watching videos on a rainy day and the mattress was too soft for me, but it's in a quiet location that offers a short walk to downtown restaurants and attractions. The friendly host gave good touring information, but the wifi was spotty even after her assistance. The motel has a washer and dryer. Enjoy the beautiful snow capped mountain views (on a clear day) from outside.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50StateVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews