We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$300
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Vio.com
$82
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
1,473
731
299
136
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,473
731
299
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree lodge monsoon restaurant gecko village deluxe treehouse breakfast basket bar restaurant on site restaurant private spa powered site the kitchen hot tub camper van native bush great facilities new zealand double room holiday park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Had to change pitch on second night as first site was dark caustrophobic due to over hanging trees and small space for pitch. We were very close to another small campervan that added to the difficulty.
Staff very friendly and found another pitch for us next day. The showers, toilets and kitchen were good.
The signage for the pitches was a little confusing and we saw several people driving around twice to find their pitch.
It was nice to be provided with picnic benches buy these sèmed to restrict places to manoeuvre a large 7.5m Moho.

Room tip: Arrive early to avoid the influx of large groups of tour group who are trying to cook and use facilities at same time.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

I was there with my wife and we got an entire cottage for us, in the rainforest. There was a little misunderstanding at check-in, ut it was solved promptly. A lot of space and a spa in the garden for our exclusive use. Well organized kitchen and spacious bedroom. Not exactly low price, but it was definitely worthwhile.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 387giovannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

You won't be disappointed, an amazing bush setting with private camping sites, five minute walk to the main eateries and tourist venues. Clean, well maintained and quiet. We stayed at a powered motorhome site which was just perfect, great free wifi also.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Convenient location near Franz Josef glacier — you can walk to the local grocer and restaurants and some nearby trailheads. We stayed in a Deluxe room which offered plenty of space. The room was clean, modern, comfortable, and we loved having a private hot tub on our deck! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

We had a deluxe cabin which was well appointed and the hot tub on the deck a value added but why they were unable to make two single beds out of a king was just silly. The base was suitable but the mattress wasn’t. I ended up sleeping with my friend. At 75 I need my own bed. The Monsoon restaurant in the complex was excellent.

Room tip: The parking under the deluxe cabins in only suitable for small cars
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank margery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews