We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
FindHotel
US$66
View deal
eDreamsUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,205
694
286
132
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,205
694
286
132
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree lodge monsoon restaurant gecko village all you can eat breakfast basket kiwi experience on site restaurant private spa powered site the kitchen hot tub log cabin camper van native bush new zealand bed dorm great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotels we have stayed in New Zealand. We stayed in a deluxe lodge and there was really nothing that could have been better. The minibar was complementary and they gave us a breakfast basket on the second day. The room was very modern with a lovely balcony. Staff were really helpful and it’s a good location. We booked this as a package with some activities (quad biking and kayaking) best part of our South Island trip!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethan559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Rainforest Retreat is a beautiful and unique accommodation option. The rainforest scenery is tranquil and lovely.

The service their staff provided was exceptional - extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating.
The ‘motel’ room I stayed in was very clean, with a super comfortable bed and great night sleep. I plan to come back here and stay longer.

There are loads of accommodation options at Rainforest Retreat from budget to luxury and they are very generous with providing upgrades and deals when possible. Highly recommend a stay here and in this beautiful region.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lozza9917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Sensational accommodation. Immaculate and super comfortable. We were in the deluxe ones. Comfiest pillows on the planet! Delicious continental breakfast included as well as mini bar drinks. Can't recommend enough! And dog friendly.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CCFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

A fabulous peaceful layout with friendly staff. Our cabin was along a sealed path in a bush setting. We had lovely views and still enough privacy.
A perfect stay slightly let down by the cleaning. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwitravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

A lot of effort has gone into the surroundings, heaps of native bush and trees around the property. There is a bar and restaurant on the property, staff we super friendly and helpful, amenities spot on. Easy walk into town and set back off the main road so no traffic noise, just native bird song at sunset and sunrise.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Highlander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews