We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$86
View deal
Expedia.comUS$111
PricelineUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
1,317
273
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,317
273
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath hot pools king tiger modern motel walking distance excellent accommodation great stay quiet location place to stay new zealand underfloor heating would definitely stay here again the kitchen comfortable bed restaurants and shops great room in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what a lovely place to stay. The room was spacious and well appointed . It was extremely clean and tidy with everything we needed. We arrived late and it was nice to walk into a warm room after a long trip, thanks would recommend:)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank knitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is 200 metres from the main restaurants and facilities in Franz Josef (it really is a very small town) but it is fantastic. The rooms are superbly fitted out and amenities are great. We highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John1954Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Spacious, stylish, clean, well stocked and warm room in walking distance to everything. Unexpected to have such a high quality experience in little Franz Josef! Loved that it was over the road from the hot pools - handy for when you half the multi entry pass - head back for a soak after dinner easily!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TraceyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Very clean and was impeccable serviced during our stay . The Beds were very comfortable we had a unit with a King in a separate bedroom and super king in the longe which also a three petson a sofa both rooms had excellent tvs . Great spa bath with nice hot water and heated floor in thr bathroom wife loved shower everything looked like new . Useful kitchenette . Very good value will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M534PPchrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Family of 4 staying in 2 bedroom- loved the king size bed (many places only a queen), HEATED bathroom floor, powerful shower water pressure and well appointed kitchen. Kids loved two TVs. Everything was spotless, very modern and updated. You would never know this just looking at the outside of the motor court. So happy I booked this little gem hidden inside the motor court!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Kitson, General Manager at Aspen Court Franz Josef, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews