We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
300
267
81
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
267
81
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street small deck within walking distance central location room was large the snow capped mountains park your car two nights spa bath great room comfortable bed the kitchen motel glacier town kitchenette accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Very tidy and clean motel unit. Good value for money. Friendly staff. There's a great restaurant about 60 metres walk away called Alice Mays. Everything in the village is only 5 minutes walk away though. Its tiny and peaceful bar the helicopters.
We'll be back this way again and this is where I'll be booking next time for accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 757kierans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Thank you for a great value room with a mountain view and lovely bird song. I highly recommend this motel for value for money and cleanliness. We will definitely be back to stay. The reception owner was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S8605JMsarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a night, very impressed. Good location walking distance to shops and restaurants. Bed is very very comfortable, cosy, so clean, good view and great price. Definitely come back for another visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rottenbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Clean tidy rooms comfortable beds. Economical and awesome central location. Alice May restaurant a 5 minute walk away great food and amazing story if who Alice May is.
Kitchen fine to cook a meal everything you need is there

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JIRT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The price and location for this are outstanding.
It was spacious and clean.
The little deck was nice too.
Parking is a little tight but manageable.
The sign outside had the usual "sky TV with a zillion channels available".
We couldn't much TV at all and ran reception. They said they had cancelled sky when lock-down happened.
This is perfectly understandable and I'm not crying a river because I couldn't watch TV but it would have been nice to have been told or perhaps turn off the sign.
If you are short or limited in movement, getting into the shower could be a problem as the shower is over a spa bath so you have to climb up into it.

Having said all of that I would still stay here again as the price, location and cleanliness were top notch.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews