We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotel
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$71
PricelineUS$70
CheapTicketsUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
300
267
81
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
267
81
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street small deck within walking distance central location room was large the snow capped mountains park your car two nights spa bath great room comfortable bed the kitchen motel glacier town kitchenette accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The price and location for this are outstanding.
It was spacious and clean.
The little deck was nice too.
Parking is a little tight but manageable.
The sign outside had the usual "sky TV with a zillion channels available".
We couldn't much TV at all and ran reception. They said they had cancelled sky when lock-down happened.
This is perfectly understandable and I'm not crying a river because I couldn't watch TV but it would have been nice to have been told or perhaps turn off the sign.
If you are short or limited in movement, getting into the shower could be a problem as the shower is over a spa bath so you have to climb up into it.

Having said all of that I would still stay here again as the price, location and cleanliness were top notch.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Roomy, comfortable, well appointed, warm and spotless. We were rapt with our spontaneous choice for Accommodation. Such a friendly welcome and great advice for getting the best the township has to offer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nzlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

The room was modern with a kitchen but on the small size. The bathroom is adequate. What I did not like was you parked your outside the french doors but parallel with them which blocked out light and was not a nice view. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Parking was very close to room, and the staff were really friendly and let us check in early. Not many options, so was very overpriced for what the room was. It was clean, but outdated which sometimes made it feel like it was dirty, even though it wasn't. Although, internet was so slow it was almost worth not using. Not the best, but not awful, was just average.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShontelleF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We were very unsure about this one when we booked, we were very lucky to be upgraded to a better room, very spacious with a good kitchenette, super bed and good shower. My issue with them is the awful TV offering and the dreadfully slow wifi. If you won't give decent TV then you must give give good wifi to enable streaming, it only does emails. Not much extra investment needed to make it great.
Only a few minutes walk to the centre.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews