We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.com
US$73
View deal
PricelineUS$66
FindHotelUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$73
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
82
95
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
95
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive beds were comfortable helicopter trip franz joseph stayed two nights motel town accommodation damp units privacy kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2020

We absolutely loved this little motel. It had everything we needed. A great little kitchen, Immaculate bathroom, parking right out the front door. Very, very quiet area only about 5 to 10 minutes drive out of town. There are magnificent views out the front and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only problem I came across was that it was a little damp.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bendalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Glacier View Hotel in Franz Josef Glacier. The hotel is about 5 minute drive from the town center. The room got working kitchen. We could park our car at the front. The WIFI didn’t connect well when the guests were in the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Franz Josef, unfortunately the weather wasn’t kind to us, so our helicopter trip was cancelled, the room we stayed in was spacious and was the end unit which was one of the wheelchair accessible units, the bed was not the most comfortable and during the rain storm we felt the full force against the window so took a while to get to sleep. Your accommodation is located outside the town so you need to drive into town to visit the local restaurants and activities

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 007_Richard_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean and adequate only. It is well located just outside the town of Franz Joseph, NZ. The king size bed was satisfactory but not firm. Privacy and quiet were the two biggest drawbacks. Almost the entire front of the room is glass. You enter through a sliding glass door that opens to the parking area 5 feet away. The remainder of the room front is more patio glass and a large window. Kids and adults from adjacent units are running up and down the area. Blackout curtains are the only privacy from the traffic. There is no buffer from folks walking back and forth at 11:30 at night talking loud. Kids running back and forth shouting, might as well be in your room.
The room is equipped with the kitchen basics like hot plate, hotpot, microwave and refrigerator. Dishes and silverware were also included. But, we had to ask for tissues, as they are not included.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Rooms very clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was convenient and we were able to cook dinner. Tea and coffee facilities provided. Shower was a bit small but we managed. Free wifi and staff very friendly. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews