We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Trip.com
US$79
View deal
PricelineUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
169
173
54
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
173
54
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas log fire an executive suite south island bedroom unit one night spa bath hot pools in town ground floor walking distance electric blankets the main road stayed here for nights rainforest motel kitchenette glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Stopped in here for a night. Lovely place and the host was just lovely - she was so friendly and helpful and just made you smile to. Really made us feel very welcome.

The room was excellent, only downside was that the luggage cabinet inside the bedroom was too big and made navigation in the dark risky so suggest it is moved into the lounge area.

Loved the outdoor seating area and felt like we were having a nature experience, it was really quiet and private.

Room was really well equipped although it did take me a while to find the chopping board :(

Room tip: 1 bedroom unit was very spacious
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Our Executive Studio room was superb with a gas fireplace, spa bath and lovely private outdoor sitting area with the native bush at your feet. The cleanliness was amazing including the remote controls being sanitized and in a bag. We should have stayed for more than one night though as it was so lovely and quiet, private and relaxing. We will certainly stay here again. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sontie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

I did not want to leave. We stayed in an executive suite that had everything we needed. The bed was comfy. Great shower and spa bath. The soap and shampoo smell amazing! The view is of the natural bush and ferns, a private setting. I had emailed when we were a little way from our arrival and the gas fire was turned on for us to warm up! The people who run this are very friendly. Great restaurant recommended, a 3 min walk down the road, King Tiger- nice food, service and good value. Everything was wonderful.
My only wish was that our stay was longer than one night. We will certainly return soon.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanT736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

One street back from the main road you are close to town, restaurants and the information centre.
Our room had a lovely gas fire, wall heater and electric blankets.
The room was spacious and included lounge furniture, a great shower, microwave, hot plate, fridge, pots and pans and tea and coffee making facilities. Very nice very friendly, thank you.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived during torrential rain on the west coast, having driven from Wanaka. The waterfalls increased hour by hour until they were pouring onto the road itself. We were not allowed to walk near the glacier in the rain as it was so heavy and the river in danger of flooding.

So, soaking wet and rather cold we arrived at Punga Grove to find it well equipped for every weather condition. A gas fire in the room was available even in summer, so that we could dry our clothes. A comfy seating area, big bathroom and best of all a really comfortable bed. Pity we couldn’t use the covered verandah with its own tree fern outside!
It was only a very short walk to find dinner in town. Altogether a very memorable evening, admittedly because of the adverse weather.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fredthefiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews