We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
362
212
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
212
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive self catering lovely spot glacier country stayed longer great accommodation great place to stay stayed here for one night alpacas town 3km unit roomy kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

Second staying here and again did not disappoint. Lovely feel to the villas and surroundings. It’s a little out of town around 2-3km so if you wanting to be closer to town this might not be suitable for you. But the short drive is a breeze and so beautiful anyway. Last time they had some alpacas there ( mum always laughs as I fed them and one sneezed or coughed on me). They did however have their three sheep and some friendly chooks in the enclosed area. There was a letter for us on reception door and our key in the villa, we didn’t actually get to see or speak to anyone which was not a problem as I knew there would be no issues. Our villa was also the same one we stayed at in a previous visit in 2015. Large, stunning and excellent facilities. Everything you need is In the villa as self catering but you can opt for breakfasts t9 be delivered the night prior of you wish. Thanks for a lovely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chefsam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a comfortable night’s rest to break a long journey south. The bed was great, my wife got a good sleep.

The night sky was a real bonus, it’s a long way from any light pollution.

TripAdvisor wants me to write more, but I disagree. This should sufficient to express our satisfaction.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stora_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Out of town abit but all good. Lovely friendly woman checked us in. Room was lovely, roomy and well decorated. Loved the colour RED theme. Cosy lounging area and kitchenette. Very clean and would have stayed longer if time permitted. $145 per night and we had paid this or more for far less amenities.

Room tip: Plenty of parking and we were not adjoined to another unit. Had Villa 9 which was lovely
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673wendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Rankin, Owner at Glenfern Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Glenfern Villas Wendy. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to hosting you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Easy check in, great accommodation, friendly hosts, nice bed and great bathroom. Nice one bedroom unit with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. All at a great price. Fab location only 5 minutes out of town.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhillipB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Rankin, Owner at Glenfern Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you for your review Phillip. So pleased your expectations were met. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We stayed four nights and it was very quite as there were no overseas tourists. We had a beautiful view of the Croz Glazier from Unit 4. There were two comfortable sofas in the lounge. It was great to have an oven, and a good sized freezer. The bed was quite firm.

Room tip: Unit 4 has a great view of the Cruz glacier (when there is no cloud on the mountain)
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marycanary1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Rankin, Owner at Glenfern Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews