We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Save
Twin Glacier Franz and Fox, snow landing (allow 30 mins - departing Franz Josef)
31

Book in advance
from
US$234.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$234.47
More Info
from US$182.36
More Info
from US$322.39
More Info
from US$234.47
More Info
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
339
21
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
21
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour helicopter flight aoraki mt cook next morning tasman glacier short flight fresh snow bucket list pilot fox company weather nz safety refund activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Wow what a flight. Pilot made us all feel safe and understanding when I couldn't sit in the back on the helicopter, with having Claustrophobia. Asked if I would like to try the front seat. It was fantastic, thank you. The flight was smooth, beautiful and landing on fresh snow was great.
The staff in the office were awesome, with changing flights so we could get up, incase the weather wasn't good the next day. Even called the Wildness Centre to see if they could change our booking there. Nothing was a problem. Thank you for everything you did for us.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank JoRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Thank you JoRhys for your 5 star rating and amazing review.

We are always pleased to help co-ordinate the best opportunities for taking a scenic helicopter tour over the glaciers. I will certainly pass on your comments to all of our staff from HeliServices.NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We had an incredible experience flying with Heliservices onto the Franz glacier. From the check-in staff too the pilot all 100% friendly, safe and informative. We were amazed how the glacier had shrunk over the years and now the only way to view it to really get it into perspective. Thanks to Jamie who flew us in conditions that closed in whilst we were on the glacier, but made it all the more exciting as the clouds rolled in. Felt amazing to be on the glacier right up on the divide, just incredible. Definitely a memorable experience. I love the way the photographs taken and produced in a souvenir folder by the time you land, very slick and a lovely reminder of an amazing morning. Thanks

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank DJandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, GM - Marketing at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Thank you DJandR for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. Your feedback is extremely important to us to ensure our best possible customer service. I am very pleased you had such a memorable and incredible experience with the HeliServices.NZ team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Had an amazing experience! Can’t rate these guys highly enough!
So I was staying over in Fox Glacier just for a night before continuing up the west coast, I past their shop and thought even though I was pressed for time I should enquire.

Within 10 minutes of walking into the shop I was booked in and on the way to the helicopter. If you’re passing through this is a MUST DO!! The view is Insane and to be able to walk on a glacier is once in a lifetime.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company!!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank kwame m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you very much kwame m for such a wonderful review and 5 star rating. Thank you for the huge MUST DO recomendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The team at Heliservices are top notch and helped to make this a memorable experience for my husband and me. Big shout out to Brad who helped us with our booking and to our awesome pilot Rachel who flew us to the top of glacier with smooth precision, was super friendly and multi-talented (great photographer). Plan to do this soon to support the local businesses and to enjoy a true “local kiwi” experience. Thank you!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank FoodieLucy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Wow and thank you FoodieLucy88 for your 5 star rating and inspiring review. We are very humbled by your kind words and and will pass on your feedback to our staff at HeliServices.NZ. and again, Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Originally booked a short flight with HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz in August. Our trip was delayed because of Covid, but HeliServices Fox & Franz were very understanding and super flexible with changing our dates. We were lucky enough to be offered an upgraded flight and landing for a small additional fee. The pilot we had was very knowledgeable about the area and very patient with our photo shoot during the landing (even offered to take a few pictures of us!). Couldn't recommend this experience enough! Would definitely book with HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz again!!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank HappyKiwi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you HappyKiwi1973 for your excellent review and 5 star rating. I am very pleased you were able to choose the upgrade to a snow landing experience, which really enhances the shear scale of the surrounding mountains and glaciers of the Southern Alps. Some great feedback about the pilot and super flexibility we were able to provide to ensure you of the best possible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews