We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$255.79
More Info
from US$198.94
More Info
from US$351.71
More Info
from US$255.79
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
335
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight awesome pilot highlight of our trip next morning tasman glacier highly recommend this company short flight fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather once in a lifetime bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2020 via mobile

Waking up to clear blue skies and brilliant sunshine prompted us to enquire about a helicopter flight. What a treat flying over Fox and Tasman Glaciers, around Mt Cook and Mt Tasman before landing at the top of the Franz Joseph Glacier. The 40 Minute trip was all we could have wished for, simply perfect, thank you.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2020

Thank you Lesley M for the wonderful 5 star rating and excellent review. Very pleased the weather was so good for your Grand Tour heli-flight. The views are certainly incredible and i am very happy it was all you could have wished for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2020

Was really impressed that they were upfront, not promising a snow landing due to the weather - but happy to take us up anyway!

But to my delight we got to land on the top - amazing atmosphere and was amazed that they printed a photo out at the top for us!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank buffykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2020

Thank you so much buffykc for your wonderful review. We have only just opened our office again in Covid-19 level 2, you must have taken one of our tours before the New Zealand lock down Level 4, so thank you for remembering us. Fantastic you did manage to have a snow landing on your heli flight and thank you for your kind words "impressed that they were upfront" on the conditions and what could be acheived. We work hard to have staff explain exactly what is possible on the day so customers are as fully informed as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

The company has to work around the weather which changes frequently. They were were very courteous and willing to work with us. The trip was everything they described including a quiet helicopter with good headphones to listen to the pilot. The pilot gave an excellent commentary about the glacier and its history. Had a fun time walking around the glacier. The view was spectacular and breathtaking. I did a similar trip in Alaska and this trip was just as good.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Thank you Charles K for your superb 5 star rating and review, Very pleased to hear it was spectacular and breathtaking for you. Thank you also for noting the good headphones and excellent commentary from your pilot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Scenic flight with snow landing glacier with Richard (Pilot) was fantastic experience. He was making us very much comfortable while flying with him. It was a beautiful sunny day and stunning view from the top. AND huge huge thank you to amazing girl Cammy, because of her this has been possible with me.

All in all, the flight is a must-do for everyone who travels to Franz Josef.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank HiteshiM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Thank you so much HiteshiM2 for your wonderful 5 star review. Thank you too for your comments around our pilot and staff - i will pass on your review to Richard and Cammy. Definitely a must do for anyone visiting Franz Josef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

What an amazing experience.
Professional and first class. It’s definitely worth the money and time to take the helicopter trip that you can land and walk on the ice. Our pilot “Dion” was the best! He gave us plenty of information and we felt very safe. It’s a must do!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank claireh770513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy_lee4, Guest Relations Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Kia ora claireh770513,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the whole experience that we offered. And also thank you for giving compliments to our our pilot, Dion. Our team hope you enjoy the rest of your journey in New Zealand!

Ngā mihi,
Cammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews