We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Save
Twin Glacier Franz and Fox, snow landing (allow 30 mins - departing Franz Josef)
31

Book in advance
from
US$233.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$233.84
More Info
from US$181.87
More Info
from US$321.52
More Info
from US$233.84
More Info
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
339
21
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
21
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour helicopter flight aoraki mt cook next morning tasman glacier short flight fresh snow bucket list pilot fox company weather nz safety refund activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

Great pilot, very competant and reassuring great skills on display passenger safety of maximum concern, gave all 6 passengers a great expierience

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sheppstephen737gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you sheppstephen737gmail for your great review. It is nice to hear about your great pilot, and noting safety of maximum concern which is our highest priority. So pleased you had such a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

This is a must-do and with this company. So my wife and I arrived late to Franz Joseph the day we did it and felt compelled to take a helicopter ride. We walked around Franz Joseph and two lovely gentlemen at HeliServices were willing to help us for a flight that departed ten minutes later - It was also the last flight out for the day! We felt so lucky and got an excellent view of the glaciers up close. Our helicopter driver allowed us plenty of time and helped us take pictures. Amazing experience. Thank you guys for making our honeymoon special!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rnohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you rnohr for your wonderful review. I am pleased we made your honeymoon so special and even more pleased you made the last flight of the day for your special experience. We promote great customer service with our staff and work hard to constantly provide this great service. Thank you for coming into our office when you arrived to Franz Josef during your honeymoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019

With some trepidation I boarded the helicopter ( front seat as instructed by pilot) and we took off. The experience was out of this world and Bill our pilot was very friendly and explained everything you would like to know about the glaciers, pools, rivers etc that we went over. Landing on the glacier seemed unreal, but we have photographic evidence that we did it. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks for the memories of a lifetime. My husband described it as “ an emotional experience “. Thank you.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank barbarahQ8831IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you so much Barbara H for your wonderful review. Great comments on our pilot Bill and we are pleased to have made your memories of a lifetime, with such an "emotional experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

We had a once in a lifetime helicopter ride. The views were wonderful, we took so many photos. The pilot was very personable and knowledgeable. Its some thing we will never forget ☺ highly recommend this company and trip.

Thank anna737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you anna737 for your 5 star review, i am pleased the views were so wonderful. Thank you so much for your high recommendation of HeliServices.NZ Fox & Franz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

We did the trip that visited both Glaciers with a snow landing at Franz Josef. It was AMAZING. We were mesmerised by the view of the glaciers and being able to land and spend time up at the top- Our pilot Steven was great- friendly, ethustiatic and informative- there was really good views of the glaciers and the pilot made an effort to get good views for you no matter where you were sitting. We were a little reluctant to book a trip due to the price however we are so glad we did and were defintley not disappointed- defintley the highlight of our holiday.

1  Thank Abihod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you Abihod12 for your 5 stars review. I am very pleased with your title "Well worth it" and so pleased your Helitour with HeliServices.NZ Fox & Franz was definitely the highlight of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews