We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$275.78
More Info
from US$211.56
More Info
from US$374.01
More Info
from US$275.78
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
319
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning highly recommend this company amazing flight short flight fresh snow awesome experience bad weather glacier country once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful experience that we will never forget.
Our Pilot (Bill) was super friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. We had an absolutely gorgeous day, and the snow landing was mind blowing.

My two year old thoroughly enjoyed it as well.

If it's In the budget, DO IT, you won't regret it.

Thank morgalfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you morgalfree for your wonderful review. I am so pleased your 2 year old also enjoyed the helitour. I will let Bill your pilot know your comments on super friendly and incredibly knowledgeable, and i am pleased it was such a gorgeous day. I especially like your comment " If it's In the budget, DO IT, you won't regret it. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience to fly up and land on the glacier! Simply magical place, brilliant pilot in testing conditions and she was a great photographer to boot!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank moikalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you moikalc for the great review. It certainly is a magical place for photography.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Very short notice trip due to a quick change in the weather. Discreetly weighed for seating arrangements.Well organised in the office with maps etc on the walls to show the route. Josh was a great guide pointing out places of interest in the stunning landscape and we felt totally safe in his care. We could not land in the usual place, I think, due to bad weather but put down on the Shelf which was a spectacular experience. Overall worth the expense for the Twin glacier trip as it was over half hour. Josh took a great photo of us up there and also posed with me, bonus! Wonderful experience would recommend it to any traveller.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ange717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you Ange717 for your 5 star review. Very pleased we were able to offer our Twin Glacier heli tour when the weather changed. I will let Josh know you felt totally safe in his care and thank you for the recommendation "Wonderful experience would recommend it to any traveller"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

WOW..outstanding!!
Bill the pilot was great!
Don’t go anywhere else, use these guys!!!!
2 adults, 3 kids
Best money ever spent!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank wullieboylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you wullieboylan for such a great review and 5 stars. Fantastic you found the heli tour outstanding for your family. And a great mention of your pilot Bill. Yes i agree, best money ever spent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We took Heliservices flight to the Fox and Franz Joseph glaciers and we were so glad we did, boarded our chopper at 9-30am and went straight to the Fox Glacier before the low cloud started rolling in and our pilot was very careful to watch the weather and decided a quick landing on the Fox Glacier would be okay, we stopped for approximately 5 minutes he took photos of everyone and we were then back in the helicopter for our flight to Franz Joseph Glacier as the clouds started to roll in, as we had low cloud the pilot took the long trip to Franz Joseph which was amazing downside was we could not land as the cloud cover was getting very thick after a fly around to see the Glacier from the air we headed back to base. We can not recommend this company high enough as our pilot was very careful with us and his knowledge of the area and commentary was excellent.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jacktripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Thank you so much jacktripper12 for your review and 5 stars. Yes you are correct, safety is our top priority and second is value for money. The views must be available for you to see, and the snow landing always depends on good viewing conditions for our customers and for our pilots. I am pleased you enjoyed your heli flight and also pleased your pilot knowledge and commentary was excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews