We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$266.98
More Info
from US$204.81
More Info
from US$362.07
More Info
from US$266.98
More Info
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
331
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning short flight highly recommend this company fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather glacier country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We took Heliservices flight to the Fox and Franz Joseph glaciers and we were so glad we did, boarded our chopper at 9-30am and went straight to the Fox Glacier before the low cloud started rolling in and our pilot was very careful to watch the weather and decided a quick landing on the Fox Glacier would be okay, we stopped for approximately 5 minutes he took photos of everyone and we were then back in the helicopter for our flight to Franz Joseph Glacier as the clouds started to roll in, as we had low cloud the pilot took the long trip to Franz Joseph which was amazing downside was we could not land as the cloud cover was getting very thick after a fly around to see the Glacier from the air we headed back to base. We can not recommend this company high enough as our pilot was very careful with us and his knowledge of the area and commentary was excellent.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jacktripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Thank you so much jacktripper12 for your review and 5 stars. Yes you are correct, safety is our top priority and second is value for money. The views must be available for you to see, and the snow landing always depends on good viewing conditions for our customers and for our pilots. I am pleased you enjoyed your heli flight and also pleased your pilot knowledge and commentary was excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

I did the Twin Glacier flight from Franz Josef. It was awesome. The service from the company was professional. Our pilot Bill was an absolute legend, so much knowledge about the area and glaciers. Thank you Bill for taking great care of the group. Would 100% recommend this tour and HeliService in Franz Josef to anyone visiting this beautiful town in South Westland.

Thank erudern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you so much erudern for your great 5 star review. The Twin Glacier is our most popular tour and thank you for your comment on our company was professional. I will pass on your thanks to Bill for taking such good care of your group. Thank you for your high recommendation of our company HeliServices.NZ Fox & Franz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

we took the Franz Josef and Fox Glacier loop on the helicopter and had a landing to take pics. Really a wonderful experience of a lifetime! not to be missed if u are heading to Franz Josef. We were only allowed to carry our cell phones or cameras on board and all else were locked up for us securely. V good service by the wonderful staff.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Pigletau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Thank you so much Pigletau for your wonderful review. Very nice comments thank you including very good service and wonderful staff. Wonderful to hear about your experience of a lifetime on a twin glacier Fox and Franz Josef flight with a snow landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Wonderful and incredible experience. Firstly, the customer service was great. The lady at the desk was Australian and was so friendly, the people who put us in the helicopters were also really friendly. The pilots are all great! On my flight there was the pilot who was flying as well as another pilot who must have been co piloting or something, They were both so friendly and happy! I think his name was Steve!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank brianvergtyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

brianvergtyu thank you for your great review with 5 stars. Great comments on our customer service which we strive to promote throughout all our ground crew, sales staff and pilots. They all work very hard to make the best impression. I will pass on your comments to your pilot Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Great chopper ride to see both the twin glacier. Nice view. With the snow landing for some great photos. Must try.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jokl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Thank you jokl78 for your wonderful review and 5 stars. It certainly is a "must try"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews