We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$266.80
More Info
from US$204.67
More Info
from US$361.84
More Info
from US$266.80
More Info
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
331
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning short flight highly recommend this company fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather glacier country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018

We waited 3 days for the weather to improve and then we went on an incredible adventure in a helicopter up to view the 2 glaciers and the snow at the top of the mountain. It was like being in another world. Our pilot was so lovely - he is so passionate about what he does and made us feel very special. He told us interesting facts about the glaciers. We found this company to be very professional, meticulous about safety and determined to please!! Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Excursion564453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you Excursion564453 for your wonderful and detailed review. I am very pleased after patiently waiting 3 days you had such a wonderful flight. Thank you for your kind words regarding your pilot and I am pleased to hear your learnt some interesting facts about the glaciers. And thank you so much for commenting on our professionalism, meticulous safety and determination to please and especially thanks for your high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are located on the back seat and in the middle. None of us got the side window while other couples got all the rear and front windows. From the beginning we were not informed at all that we'll get the middle seats, that of course made our photos and footages look terrible for such an expensive scenic flight.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Dreamer02559692979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thank you Dreamer02559692979 for your review. I am sad to hear of your experience, it is not our intention to have our customers disappointed. I assume from your description you did not get an opportunity to swap places after the snow landing so the views are shared and that is a concern. In some circumstances during the snow landing there can be changing weather patterns and for safety reasons the time on the snow can be shorter than expected. This is not a common occurrence, however safety is our first concern and in changing weather situations we do need to ensure a safe return. As you see in other reviews we rarely disappoint and it would be an opportunity to take you on another tour should you still be in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

This was simply the best experience of our trip to New Zealand. It was my first experience with snow and I loved it. Our pilot Bill was so informative and appreciated my need to lay on the snow and create my very own snow angel. This tour is 2nd to none!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lindamZ2903BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Wow, thank you lindamZ2903BR "Snow Angel" for such an exciting review. I am pleased you were able to make a snow angel and great to hear your heli tour was "second to none"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip in New Zealand! It was such a fantastic and unique way to view both the Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers with absolutely amazing views. We had a great snow landing with plenty of time to take photos. The pilot gave some great commentary on the area and the glaciers. We would highly recommend!

Thank rachelmgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you rachelmgsy for your great review. So pleased to hear you highly recommend our heli tour. The snow landing is certainly a highlight of what we offer. Thank you for your comments "The pilot gave some great commentary on the area and the glaciers" We are pleased you had such a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The view is awesome. Snow landing is an unforgettable experience as well. We had sufficient time taking photos and playing in the snow, surrounded by some amazing views.

Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Wow thank you Yvonne N for your kind review and high recommendation. We are certainly surrounded by some amazing views and scenery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews