We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$269.74
More Info
from US$206.92
More Info
from US$365.81
More Info
from US$269.74
More Info
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
332
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning short flight highly recommend this company fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather glacier country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip in New Zealand! It was such a fantastic and unique way to view both the Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers with absolutely amazing views. We had a great snow landing with plenty of time to take photos. The pilot gave some great commentary on the area and the glaciers. We would highly recommend!

Thank rachelmgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you rachelmgsy for your great review. So pleased to hear you highly recommend our heli tour. The snow landing is certainly a highlight of what we offer. Thank you for your comments "The pilot gave some great commentary on the area and the glaciers" We are pleased you had such a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The view is awesome. Snow landing is an unforgettable experience as well. We had sufficient time taking photos and playing in the snow, surrounded by some amazing views.

Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Wow thank you Yvonne N for your kind review and high recommendation. We are certainly surrounded by some amazing views and scenery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Blue skies may be deceiving when then wind is blowing. On second attempt, I was able to do the 40 min tour - and even though it doesn't come cheap, this flight is in the all time top three of my travel experiences and worth every penny. Make sure you book ahead as they can get very busy, especially if they can't fly due to weather conditions.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank HeidiF878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you Heidi F for your wonderful review. So exciting to be in your top three travel experiences and to hear your heli tour with HeliservicesNZ was worth every Penny. Good advice to book ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Took the mount cook 40 minute heli trip with my family and we had an incredible time. A few of us are not great flyers but our pilot Bill was just great. A really calming, patient and knowledgable guide. Highly recommend doing the 40 minute tour, although it’s a bit more expensive it was worth every penny. Absolutely breathtaking views. We did a morning flight as recommended and it was really lovely and clear. 10/10

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Inspire826292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you James M for your great review. Morning flights are certainly recommended as the weather is more often at its best during this time. Thank you for your comments about your pilot (calming, patient, knowledgable) - I will let Bill know. and thank you for taking our 40 minute tour for truly absolutely breathtaking views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was an amazing trip, the best way to see Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers as the views were magnificent as were are photos. The pilot was very good explaining about the glaciers with some history. After the trip he recommended going on to Matheson Lake as you get to see the reflection of Mt Cook and Tasman in the lake. Wouldn't seen the lake otherwise.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you Kerry W for your great review. It certainly is the best way to see the glaciers (by air) and I am pleased you noted your pilot as very good about explaining about the glaciers and history. Our staff always recommend other attractions to visit while in the area and Lake Matheson is certainly no exception for those wonderful reflections of the Southern Alps including Mount Cook and Mount Tasman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews