We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$274.12
More Info
from US$210.28
More Info
from US$371.75
More Info
from US$274.12
More Info
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
333
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning short flight highly recommend this company fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather glacier country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This was well out of our budget and highly extravagant for our young family but with a 3 and 5 year old we knew it was going to be the only way to see the glacier, we just couldn’t just drive past and regret missing it. Let me tell you it was worth EVERY BLOODY CENT and then some. We had an early morning flight so the sun had just come up. Every photo we have has us smiling ear to ear. The kids had an absolute ball. I feel like I haven’t stopped talking about it a month later. Of our whole South Island trip, THIS was one of the biggest highlights for me. Huge thanks to our pilot (Jamie?) for making our trip one to remember.

Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2018

They made our whole trip to Franz Josef very exciting by assuring the window seats for my husband and me at least once in the whole ride. The experience was thrilling. Thank you, guys!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

There are no words to adequately describe this. It was the most awesome, serene, beautiful experience I have ever had. It's just a whole other world up there. You won't understand unless you've experienced it yourself. Thanks to pilot Dion, ground crew Eddie and New Zealand for an amazing morning. 9 stars out of 5 for this trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelN5544, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank youGeoff W for your great review. I am very pleased it was the most awesome, serene, beautiful experience you have ever had. And we really appreciate you for thanking Dion and Eddie and New Zealand for an amazing morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Well worth it.
We took our 18 month old who loves choppers and he fully enjoyed he whole experience - as did we!!
Staff were all super friendly and pilot was very friendly too. Very informative while flying too and he even followed a chamois on top of the mountain for us all to see.
Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank brookek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Brooke K for your great review. We are wrapped even your 18 month old enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you for noting our super friendly staff and pilot and for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We are pretty much informed upfront that the heli flight is weather dependent. On that particular afternoon, we are so fortunate that the weather is so good and the flight is good to go. We took the Franz Josef Glacier trip with snow landing. It was just so awesome, to see Mount Cook and to touch the glacier snow within 10 minutes from our departure. This is truly once in a lifetime experience/ Don't miss it.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank chung h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you chung h for your kind review. Yes, we believe it is important for all our customers to know exactly what we offer and the how weather conditions determine our safety decisions. You are right, we are fortunate to be so close to the glaciers that you can be landed on then snow for wonderful panoramic views in less than 10 minutes. And thank you for your comment "this is truly once in a lifetime experience / Dont miss it"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews