We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$261.45
More Info
from US$200.57
More Info
from US$354.58
More Info
from US$261.45
More Info
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
334
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning tasman glacier highly recommend this company short flight fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We are pretty much informed upfront that the heli flight is weather dependent. On that particular afternoon, we are so fortunate that the weather is so good and the flight is good to go. We took the Franz Josef Glacier trip with snow landing. It was just so awesome, to see Mount Cook and to touch the glacier snow within 10 minutes from our departure. This is truly once in a lifetime experience/ Don't miss it.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank chung h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you chung h for your kind review. Yes, we believe it is important for all our customers to know exactly what we offer and the how weather conditions determine our safety decisions. You are right, we are fortunate to be so close to the glaciers that you can be landed on then snow for wonderful panoramic views in less than 10 minutes. And thank you for your comment "this is truly once in a lifetime experience / Dont miss it"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Thanks to the boys, Brad and Richard who made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The day was perfect and the landing felt as if we were in paradise.
This is the 2nd time we have done this and it is still amazing to go up and land and enjoy the snow.
Thanks again guys. We will be back and highly recommend people book with these guys when in Franz Josef.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank pkhollard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you pkhollard1 for your great review. it is an unreal experience and thank you for noting the staff making you feel welcome from the moment you arrived. So pleased this was your second time and still amazing! Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Richard was great at introduction and getting us on an earlier flight. Jamie’s flying was top notch. Great landing on Franz Josef Glacier. Excellent knowledge of the region and shared it with us in an interesting format. We lucked out as we had joined a party with a longer tour so we got to see even more. Flight up awesome. Hovered at 8000 or so feet to see Alpine Goats. Jamie had us setup to see all there was available. There may be other companies doing similar stuff but this is #1.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Wow, thank you so much Drew A for your wonderful review. Very pleased Richard and Jamie were able to offer such great customer service as we always strive to provide. Timing is everything and you certainly were able to enjoy what we have to offer and than you for noting we have that excellent knowledge of the area. #1 is good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I brought my customers (NZSI Tours & Travel) for the scenic 20-minutes flight at Franz Josef Glacier. It was an amazing experience with spectacular glacier views including snow landing. Was a beautiful sunny day with clear skies which made it even better. Ethon was great at arranging everything for us & all other staff at HeliServices are excellent. Thank you once again. Will be back soon!

Thank parulsk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Parul K, and thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased you chose HeliServices.NZ Fox & Franz for your clients and thank you for your nice comments towards our staff for arranging the tour for your clients. We look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This experience could be described in one word: outstanding! The views, the service, our pilot Josh, .. everything about this trip was great! We only visited the Franz Josef Glacier but what an amazing experience, incredible!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 631virginieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you Virginie H for your wonderful review. Fantastic to read the great things about your trip, the views, the service, your pilot Josh and of course your one word description of your heli tour with HeliServices.NZ Fox & Franz "Outstanding!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews