We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz
from US$274.10
More Info
from US$210.27
More Info
from US$371.73
More Info
from US$274.10
More Info
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
333
21
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
21
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow landing grand tour mt cook these guys helicopter flight mt tasman awesome pilot highlight of our trip minute trip next morning short flight highly recommend this company fresh snow amazing flight awesome experience bad weather glacier country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife drove all the way to franz Josef purely for this helicopter ride and snow landing, and it was totally worth every penny! The view and scenery was totally worth it! ALTHOUGH sometimes they require a minimum number of people to fly even if you have already booked the tour, so we were glad that someonelse joined in the last minute so we were able to fly. I recommend checking that with them before you confirm.

1  Thank 83ashraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Ashraf F for your kind review. Yes minimum numbers are required and we work hard to ensure this does not delay any departures. We often have many people booking with us and find meeting minimum numbers very successful (we just need a minimum of two or three people depending on the tour - we do not have to have a full helicopter which really helps!

Thank you for your comment "the view and scenery was totally worth it!" which is always great to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Fantastic helicopter ride, for both the thrill of a helicopter ride and to be on top of the Franz Josef glacier. We were heading north and first stopped in at Fox. No-one was flying due to cloud cover, and maybe try tomorrow. We couldn't stay overnight, so we were very disappointed. As we went through Franz Josef we stopped just on the remote chance... And yes, they were flying again. Within an hour we were walking to the helicopter. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the safety aspects taken very seriously. The helicopter ride was thrilling, the pilot friendly and professional, and the views! Oh the views... Landing on the glacier was a bonus. It's just one of those things you must do...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TraceyMorgan_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much TraceyMorgan_26 for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you called into our Franz Josef office for the break in the weather. Thank you for your kind comments which i have passed onto our dedicated staff. So please we were also able to give you the bonus of the snow landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

It was a thrill of a lifetime to do this activity. We were so glad we spent the money. Our pilot Bill was great. So capable, professional and confident which put my anxiety as a first time helicopter passenger at ease. We would HIGHLY recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank J5226QCkimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Kim D for your great review. Great to hear of our professional and capable pilot Bill making you feel at ease, that is very important. and thank you for your recommendation "We would HIGHLY recommend"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

So lucky to do this trip - was truly amazing. Great views of both the Franz Joseph & Fox glaciers landing on the top of the Fox. Pilot was great giving good commentary and answering questions and taking photos during the landing on the glacier. Landscape is wonderful. If you are considering it don't hesitate you won't regret it. Thank you we loved it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Mrsp050 for your review. So pleased it was amazing and your experienced great views of both the Franz Josef and Fox glaciers and landing on snow at the top of the Fox Glacier. Thank you for your recommendation "If you are considering it don't hesitate you wont regret it" : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This was a once in a lifetime experience. Our Pilot was Blair and he gave us such a thrill as he negotiated the clouds to take us onto the glacier itself. The flight was exhilarating with birds eye views of the glacier. NOT TO MISS!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gincledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at HeliServicesNZ Fox & Franz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you gincledon for your awesome review. Great the flight was exhilerating for you with a birds eye view of the glacier. Thank you for your recommendation "NOT TO MISS"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews