We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$81
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
222
154
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
154
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location warm scones glow worms restaurant next door the main road two bedroom apartment middle of town large bathroom stayed for two nights comfortable bed walking distance would stay again hot pools spa bath motel kitchenette alice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

It is a quaint, nice place nestled amongst hills in the cute, little town of Franz Josef. Decently sized rooms with all the amenities that you could hope for. A walking distance from hot pools, glacier valley, eateries and supermarket. It also provides enough parking space for your vehicle with the fuel station nearby. The motel also provides discounts and coupons for some quick bites and fine dining nearby. We also got free scones one evening by the motel guys! Simply loved our stay there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stuti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Excellent and courteous service, spacious room and superb top quality new kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and well presented throughout. Handy location, as for anywhere in Franz. Can recommend to anyone staying down the West coast.
We have no connection with The Terrace except as happy customers.

Room tip: All fairly equal, very quiet street.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshP319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Skinner, Owner at The Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Hi Ash,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us.

We hope you can come back and stay with us in the future. When you do, please book directly on our website for our lowest prices.

We hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Regards,

Gaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

The Terrace Motel is centrally located in this tiny town. We chose the Mountain View studio room, which was large and modern. The king size bed was very comfortable. There is also a single bed in the room. Very clean. The view of the mountain was hidden by cloud in the evening but lovely the next morning.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Posie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Skinner, Owner at The Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Our unit had been renovated to very high standard - lovely bathroom, fantastic shower. Al very clean and comfortable bed. We appreciated the high standard of this motel. Staff friendly and customer focused.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey12735264910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Skinner, Owner at The Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

At the entrance to Franz Joseph The Terrace as nicely appointed clean rooms.

Large kitchen area with plenty of bench space, new bathroom and a king sized bed.

Short walk to the main road where there are several places to eat.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huttchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Skinner, Owner at The Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews