We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
FindHotel
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$81
eDreamsUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
222
154
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
154
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location warm scones glow worms restaurant next door the main road two bedroom apartment middle of town large bathroom stayed for two nights comfortable bed walking distance would stay again hot pools spa bath motel kitchenette alice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Terrace, Franz Josef Glacier. The room was recently refurbished and was great. Modern decor with a huge bathroom. All that we needed was provided. Free wifi was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay and value for money.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Leaving Queenstown for a 4.5 hours drive towards Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier. If you've time, stop by Arrowntown on the way out of Queenstown. We stopped at Fox Glacier to walk into the glacier viewing area. Can't see much of the glacier (frozen lake from hundreds of years ago that remains frozen though it has retreated) from the ground. It seems a helicopter ride is the best way to view the glacier. Fox Glacier town is really small so we were glad we booked to stay in Franz Josef Glacier which was a 15-20mins drive away. As we used booking.com, we didn't have a lot of choices for Franz Josef but I saw that NZ'S own Scenic and Heartland hotel chains are here. Terrace Motel was not too bad. We had a 2 bedroom apartment - a sofa, dining table & fully equipped kitchenette in the living/dining, 1 room with a queen bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds & 1 bathroom for about NZD200 a night. It's small but clean with towels provided. We used our own toiletries instead of the all-in-one soap dispenser in the shower. Car can be parked right at the back entrance, very convenient especially in the cold. Best of all, there's free unlimited wifi access. No laundry facilities in-room though. The area is mainly lodges and motels but they're neat and clean.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

In comparison to the other motels we stayed at during our visit to NZ, the Terrace Motel was distinctly average. Clean room. However, good value compared to other motels in this expensive tourist resort.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingham1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Logan was so helpful! Our glacier tour was canceled due to weather and he helped set up another tour! Place was very clean and comfortable:) big rooms as well and great shower pressure! Enjoyed our stay, especially for the price. Again, Logan checked in and made sure things were ok- thought that was a very nice gesture and explained the small area very well. Made our decisions on what to do very easy!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bern114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Arrived late. We were upgraded to a room with a view. Staff helpfull and friendly. Room clean and all that we needed, Just an overnite stay left early, all in all happy with everything.Would definitely go back again.Thanks

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 718jackieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews