We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franz Josef Oasis(Franz Josef)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terrace Motel(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
58 On Cron Motel(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Retreat(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glacier View Motel(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Franz Josef Glacier(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
131
113
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
113
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot sconesglow worm tourbrought rounddiscount voucherelectric blanketsthe main streetbedroom cottageseparate buildingsmall kitchenbutter and jamwalking distance to restaurantsshort walksliding doorchecking outmountain viewgreat showertwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Stopped in here without a booking. The staff were very easy to talk to and immediately offered us a cottage at a great rate. The cottages were clean and modern. Quiet location. Easy walk to the main street. I would book again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fattymcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stay at the cottage (2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 kitchen 1 living room) Very spacious room. Kitchen is awesome. Super short walk to city center restaurants (recommend King Tiger Restaurant for Asian cuisine)

Tip: Don't forget to look for a lamb and a cat at the lobby

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misspattrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Hopefully you can come back and stay with again in the future - when you do please book on our own website for the lowest prices.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Good location (but the city is very small), not on the main street and thus avoids the noise. Has kitchen utensils and microwave. In my room the shower had only a curtain, so the entire bathroom got wet after using it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Ediardo

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location. You stayed in our wheel chair accessible room - most cottages have glass showers - I will have a look at the direction of the shower head in your shower.

I hope you are able to stay with us again, when you do please book direct on our website for the lowest price.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at 10 cottages. The room was comfortable with a convenient small kitchen. All very clean. It was in easy walking distance of multiple restaurants and to the office to book a helicopter flight to the glacier.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Beverly

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got one of our helicopter discount vouchers along with a discount voucher for the restaurant.
Hopefully you are able to come back this way in the future - when you do please book directly on our website for the cheapest prices.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very spacious rooms that have only recently been renovated. Great comfy bed and good little kitchenette. Heated floor tiles and heated towel rack were awesome. Easy 5 minute walk to town. There is a laundry which is very handy. Plus free unlimited WiFi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrettBega_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Brett

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you can stay with us again, when you do please book on our website for the cheapest prices.

I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews