We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
135
117
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
117
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot scones glow worm tour small cabin electric blankets the main street walking distance to restaurants two nights sliding door checking out single bed excellent location short stay parking space great accommodation quiet location comfortable bed guest laundry
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stay at the cottage (2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 kitchen 1 living room) Very spacious room. Kitchen is awesome. Super short walk to city center restaurants (recommend King Tiger Restaurant for Asian cuisine)

Tip: Don't forget to look for a lamb and a cat at the lobby

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misspattrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Hopefully you can come back and stay with again in the future - when you do please book on our own website for the lowest prices.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Good location (but the city is very small), not on the main street and thus avoids the noise. Has kitchen utensils and microwave. In my room the shower had only a curtain, so the entire bathroom got wet after using it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi Ediardo

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location. You stayed in our wheel chair accessible room - most cottages have glass showers - I will have a look at the direction of the shower head in your shower.

I hope you are able to stay with us again, when you do please book direct on our website for the lowest price.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at 10 cottages. The room was comfortable with a convenient small kitchen. All very clean. It was in easy walking distance of multiple restaurants and to the office to book a helicopter flight to the glacier.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Beverly

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got one of our helicopter discount vouchers along with a discount voucher for the restaurant.
Hopefully you are able to come back this way in the future - when you do please book directly on our website for the cheapest prices.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very spacious rooms that have only recently been renovated. Great comfy bed and good little kitchenette. Heated floor tiles and heated towel rack were awesome. Easy 5 minute walk to town. There is a laundry which is very handy. Plus free unlimited WiFi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrettBega_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Brett

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you can stay with us again, when you do please book on our website for the cheapest prices.

I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed 1 night and could easily have stayed longer. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was modern and seemed fairly new. We booked a 2 bedroom (main bedroom had a queen bed and single bed); electric blankets on beds and extra heaters; the 2nd bedroom had 3 single beds). The lounge/dining room was comfortable with a heater. Kitchenette (included a 2 burner stovetop; microwave; bar fridge). Our cabin was facing main road, but we didn't have any noise issues. It also had a little courtyard out the back with table and chairs. The cottage/cabin also included a BBQ (with a picnic table for seating outside). It's not fully undercover, so if rainy weather it would be unsuitable for sitting outside). however if raining you can't sit out there as it's not fully undercover which is a shame); bathroom was small but adequate. In walking distance to restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank lizziebeth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at 10 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Lizzie

Thank you for your review of our 2 bedroom cottage. I am happy to hear you could have easily stayed longer.
If you are coming back please book on our website (the cheapest place to book) where we have discounts for staying two night or more so people have time to explore our special part of NZ.
I hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Regards

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews