We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
PricelineUS$36
FindHotelUS$34
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
265
272
124
60
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
272
124
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen powered site clean facilities one night south island great facilities short drive close to town bedroom unit night stay self contained the main road glacier accommodation campervan wifi unisex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

A very nice location. Convenient for the walking and town. Cabins were adequate size and the park had a respectful quietness about it. We were late in and the key had been pasted to the reception window. We could book in no fuss.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judydunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Gill, General Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments about your recent stay with us. We will always take on board all feedback to improve our service for our future guests.
Thank you once again from the team here at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We are members of the TOP 10 and use the facilities when we can as they are always clean and tidy with hot showers for the end of the day when you have finished walking, hiking or biking. We had this at the Franz Josef TOP 10. Only real disappointment was the limited free wifi.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Gill, General Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you you taking the time to leave us some feedback during your stay! It's great to hear you stay with us was pleasant! We apologise about our wifi unfortunately, the park does not have fast or reliable wifi due to our remote location within the mountains. We are working on a solution to change this in the near future.
Thank you once again from the team here at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

We enjoyed and appreciated everything about our stay. Great location, cleanliness, friendly professional staff and everything required to make our stay comfortable. Would highly recommend this as a place to base oneself while visiting the West coast.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leondi2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Gill, General Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you so much for leaving us some great feedback regarding your stay with us! We are pleased that you guys had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank you once again from the team here at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022

The holiday park is located a bit out of the main town but that was fine - nice and quiet. Check in lady was lovely and friendly. The bathrooms are unisex which I was a bit apprehensive about but they were actually great. Nice size shower rooms some with toilets too. Very clean. Used the laundry and that was fine too. Would definitely stay again Thank you

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PABMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Gill, General Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some kind comments, it's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best from the Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022

We had a quiet spot as there were only 3 campervans but the campsite needs some serious TLC. The kitchen facilities needs looking at as the gas stove wasnt working and its not big enough and would not work if this park was full.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n0rthc0rner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Gill, General Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I have checked up on the equipment in the communal kitchen and have found everything to be in working order.

We have two communal facility units in our park but due to the lack of travelers and staff we have opted to keep the larger block closed until guest numbers pick up again.

If you wish to discuss anything further you can contact us at admin@franzjoseftop10.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews