We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
58 On Cron Motel(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

10 Cottages(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainforest Retreat(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Franz Josef Montrose(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franz Josef Oasis(Franz Josef)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
136
195
103
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
195
103
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompowered sitethe kitchenlarge siteclean facilitiesone nightcamper vanbedroom cabinin townsouth islandviews of the mountainslaundry roomgreat facilitiesminute drivegreat place to stayfree wifithe main road
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Comfortable apartment in this Top 10 park outside Franz Joseph itself. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, apartment was clean and comfortable, price was average.
Good views of the mountains from the park.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you taking the time to review our park, we love hearing from our guest and how they enjoyed their time here at Franz Josef Top 10.
It is great to hear that you had a chance to take in the view of the mountains and our staff were helpful fr you.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Franz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on a powered campervan site. The amenities were clean and tidy. Receptionist was super friendly and welcoming. Was great to wake up in the morning with the stunning view of the glaciers . We will definitely recommend this holiday park to anyone passing through.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments and happy to hear that you are recommending our Park to others. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Great position with views of the glacier.
Very clean and comfortable.
Would recommend to anyone requiring spacious accommodation in a quiet location but easy access to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and happy to hear that you would recommend us to anyone.

We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the views.

Enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

It is not easy to book a hotel in this area (AirBnB is not available for big group) as it may fill up fast
We enjoyed our stay with all amenities, electric blanket, a central kitchen where we prepared salad and chicken we bought from store. There is a common room where you can dine and watch TV; but set up few tables in front of our rooms, wined, dined and talked. It was great even the weather was not.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benfamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank for taking the time to review our park, we appreciate the time it takes.
Sounds like you were nice a cozy while the weather didn't play the game. Glad it was a great experience for you and hope the rest of your trip goes well.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We booked an ensuite motel for 2 nights and had a great stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need to be self sufficient. Site facilities were good and we were given extra wifi usage.
Would recommend this site

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, and it is lovely to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to hosting you again one day. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews