We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Glacier Hot Pools
from US$362.34
More Info
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
365
356
155
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
365
356
155
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool hot pools changing rooms after a long day changing area degrees celsius relaxing experience degree pool rainy day heli hike long walk franz joseph lockers towels rotorua emptied muscles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A worthwhile way to unwind after an energetic day, or even if you haven’t been energetic at all! The pools are set in a beautiful environment and well shaded for unclement weather. Best enjoyed when it’s really cold. The changing facilities are clean and well equipped. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable activity.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jackih192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia_GHP, Customer Service Supervisor at Glacier Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Kia ora Jacki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Glacier Hot Pools, perfect way to end your day. Thanks for visiting us and we hope to see you again in future.


Ngā mihi,
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

What a wonderful experience, upon entering these beautifully appointed pools.
The fragrance wafting by the changing rooms, started the ambience, which continued on as you soaked in the pools, that were surrounded by lush plants, with an authentic New Zealand feel.
Massage, was also available here and private pools.
A great place to unwind and be pampered.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cabond59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontline_GHP, Customer Service Supervisor at Glacier Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Kia Ora cabond59,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Sounds like you had a wonderful experience with us, it is always great to receive such positive feedback of this nature. We hope to look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the stunning West Coast.

Ngā mihi,
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely clean and relaxing place. However, the hefty price tag of $78 was a put rich for hot pools! Especially, as we have children who, although they love swimming, found it all a bit too hot after an hour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TravelMum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontline_GHP, Customer Service Supervisor at Glacier Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Kia ora TravelMum84,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. We believe $78 is a fair price for the family pass which covers 2 adults and up to 3 kids. This is a $50 discount off the retail rate. If you have any further queries please email me directly on georgia.hancock@franzjosefglacier.com.

Ngā mihi,
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We went when there wasn’t many other people there. We had plenty of space and it wasn’t crowded. The pools were very nice and we enjoyed each of the temperature ones. It was a nice relaxing evening activity after driving and hiking all day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 614emilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontline_GHP, Customer Service Supervisor at Glacier Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Kia ora 614emilyn,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor – we appreciate your feedback. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Ka Roimata o Hine Hukatere, the Glacier Hot Pools is the perfect way to wind down after a day of hiking.

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Ngā mihi,
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to relax and unwind after a long drive or hike. It was tranquil and staff were helpful and friendly.

It’s a bit pricey, but worth every cent.

Just an FYI that it’s not accessible (no ramps into the pools themselves), and at night time the car park is dimly lit so there maybe issues for those with visual impairments.

Mā te wā

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontline_GHP, Customer Service Supervisor at Glacier Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Kia ora MarxWasRight,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive positive feedback. We will ensure to pass the positive comments to the team.

In regards to accessibility, we have an Aqua Chair (currently in maintenance) which we bring out on request, making the 40 Degree Pool and Private Pool accessible. Since your feedback we are looking into having more lights in the main car park.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments to help us create a better experience.


Ngā mihi,
Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews