We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fox and Franz Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef
55

Book in advance
from
$435.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Glacier Helicopters
from $435.90
More Info
from $338.47
More Info
from $338.47
More Info
from $435.90
More Info
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
604
48
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
48
8
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter flight weather conditions amazing flight photo opportunities cancelled due landing pilot glacier headsets camera base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

From the first phone call these guys were awesome. I planned on proposing on the landing and they noted this on the booking. Originally booked the Mt Cook Spectacular but due to weather they quickly rearranged the booking for the Twin Glaciers to get us up in the air. We were nervous with it being our first heli flight but the pilot was great and it was super smooth. The views are unbelievable and really puts it into perspective how big those glaciers are. We stopped on Fox Glacier and it was an awesome spot to pop the question. The pilot took a few photos which was great for us to remember the moment. Upon landing we found out that it was really touch n go with the weather but due to the circumstances they flew for us which was awesome (Id been trying to get into one at Te Anau and Queenstown but the weather wasnt playing ball). We were the last flight of the day. My partner absolutely loved it and words can't describe what a perfect moment it was. This was thanks to the whole team at Glacier Heli - from booking to the shuttle to the flight with Rich it was an amazing experience. Thanks so much for making it happen - we'll remember it for years!! 😁😁

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LukeT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at Glacier Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello LukeT123 and thank you for your fantastic review. Although the weather wasn’t ideal for the flight you had chosen, we are glad that we could get you on a flight and get a snow landing. Congratulations on your engagement, we don’t think you could’ve chosen a better place for it! We have passed on your kind words about Rich’s photography to him, as well as the rest of the team. We’re glad we could look after you so well for your special day! Thanks again for your review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the West Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful experience. Fabulous flight with breathtaking scenery. A must do activity as the opportunity to stand on a glacier does not occur very often

Thank janen502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at Glacier Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Jane N and thank you for your review. We are so happy that we could provide you with such a wonderful experience and that you got to enjoy the incredible scenery on the Glacier. We agree it’s a once in a lifetime experience and feel privileged that we could provide this for you. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope your enjoyed your time on the West Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Expensive half our ($320 X 4 persons), but what an experience. The view is totaly amazing and the glacier landing is just crazy

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank visitorfromquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at Glacier Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello visitorfromquebec and thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the views on the Glacier and that you found it an incredible experience. We agree that landing a helicopter on a Glacier is an incredible experience and we are happy that we got to share that with you. Thanks again for your review and we hope you enjoyed that rest of your time on the West Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were 4 with mount cook and fox glacier landing. Beautiful sky, incredible landscape. Fastest 30 minutes ever. Enjoyed every second. Expensive but totaly worth it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank visitorfromquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at Glacier Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello visitorfromquebec and thank you for your review. We are so happy that that you enjoyed our incredible landscape here on the West Coast and unfortunately the time does go very quickly when it is such fantastic views! Thanks again for your kind review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Never been in helicopter before but decided had to make this trip. We had booked for day before but cancelled due to adverse weather and so rebooked for first thing next day weather permitting. Arrived at office just before 7 and staff unsure if could fly and constantly on phone checking out situation. After about 20 minutes we were told should be on and then given safety briefing and walked down to the field and our helicopter took off around 7.30. We were in front row sitting beside pilot who was superb and exuded confidence which helped and the whole experience and views were amazing especially walking on the glacier and then flying over its edge absolutely stunning. So glad the weather turned and we were able to make this once in a lifetime flight

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at Glacier Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Jodian and thank you for your excellent review. Safety is our main priority and we will only ever fly in good weather for this reason. We do try our best to get everyone up in the air if possible, so the constant phone calls for weather updates is to ensure you have the best flight possible. We’re glad that you stuck around & got to enjoy an excellent experience when you did get to fly. Thank you for your kind words about our confident pilot and we are so glad that you could have this once in a life time experience.
Thanks again and we hope you enjoyed your time on our stunning West Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews