We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Allison-Jane N

Best breakfast at a B&B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2019via mobile
We didn’t book any accommodation and found Karen by chance. At 8pm she was able to give us a fabulous cottage with a very comfortable bed, heated floors and heated towel rack! The view of the mountain and sunset/ sunrise were incredible here. Karen is a HUGE wealth of knowledge and is well connected in the area. She told us to go to the lake to grab a mirror reflection as well as eat dinner there which was absolutely the best food in Fox. To top it all off, Karen homecooked our breakfast to order and it was absolutely delicious!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $144
1.6 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
reception area
$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $132
1.9 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $108
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $120
0.2 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $108
0.4 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$119
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $119
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $197
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fox Glacier
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
151
38
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
38
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Karen, our host, greeted us on arrival with tea and biscuits and loads of helpful advice on area hikes and sights to see. Our room was clean, spacious, and cozy. We woke up to a clear view of the southern alps, just outside our door! Breakfast was filling and tasty. Highly recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BackPacker374555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

You will not find a more helpful owner then Karen. She knows how to get the best out of your stay in Fox Glacier based on the weather conditions. Our room had a great view and was very large and roomy. Great stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Can only recommend this accommodation. Nice place, nice and comfortable rooms and very nice support and advices from the hostess!! You will not miss any tip about what needs to be done in the region and on your way to your next stop.. Anything that made our short stay in fox glacier perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 413franckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

An amazing location. Karen was an excellent host, greeting us with tea and coffee and loads of advice. Her breakfast was also excellent and plentyful. If you want to find out all the hidden gems down the West Coast, Karen's your lady. We had everything we needed in our en suite room on the side of the house. Wi-Fi good and bed was really comfortable. Took all Karen's advice, even buying sandwiches at the salmon farm. All great advice. Thanks Karen.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night here but it was a good one. Karen made us most welcome with her stories about the area and her days driving busses. She gave us information regarding Matherson lake and when was best time to go to see the reflections on the lake. She advised us to wear long sleeves and trousers because of the sand flies. The room was a large room with views of the mountain but the day we arrived there was not much to see as it had been raining and it was covered in cloud. We had a fridge to put our wine in and there was fresh milk for coffee. Shower was lovely and hot. Next morning there was a lovely view of the mountain. Karen made a super breakfast of eggs toast and bacon with usual fruit and cereals. A great stay.
Christine and Phil uk

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews