We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Franck M

Very friendly and very helpful advices

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2018via mobile
Can only recommend this accommodation. Nice place, nice and comfortable rooms and very nice support and advices from the hostess!! You will not miss any tip about what needs to be done in the region and on your way to your next stop.. Anything that made our short stay in fox glacier perfect.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $84
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $84
1.4 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
reception area
$130
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$134
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free parking
$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
    $120
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $91
  • Expedia.com
    $108
0.4 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
$180
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Destinia.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $210
2.2 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $125
2.1 km from Fox Glacier Mountainview Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fox Glacier
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
151
38
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
38
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

An amazing location. Karen was an excellent host, greeting us with tea and coffee and loads of advice. Her breakfast was also excellent and plentyful. If you want to find out all the hidden gems down the West Coast, Karen's your lady. We had everything we needed in our en suite room on the side of the house. Wi-Fi good and bed was really comfortable. Took all Karen's advice, even buying sandwiches at the salmon farm. All great advice. Thanks Karen.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night here but it was a good one. Karen made us most welcome with her stories about the area and her days driving busses. She gave us information regarding Matherson lake and when was best time to go to see the reflections on the lake. She advised us to wear long sleeves and trousers because of the sand flies. The room was a large room with views of the mountain but the day we arrived there was not much to see as it had been raining and it was covered in cloud. We had a fridge to put our wine in and there was fresh milk for coffee. Shower was lovely and hot. Next morning there was a lovely view of the mountain. Karen made a super breakfast of eggs toast and bacon with usual fruit and cereals. A great stay.
Christine and Phil uk

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in fox glacier one night n couldn't have picked a better place. The views are incredible. We were in the lemon cottage and felt we had our own little hideaway in the mountains. A little ways out of town but very close to lake Mathewson, its walk around the reflection lake, and the cafe at the entrance to the scenic view. Karen is very straightforward and wants to make sure you make the best of time in her beautiful area of new Zealand.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SPCRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Karen invited us to have a cup of tea when we arrived and talked through our plans. She is very knowledgeable about the area and made sure we knew what the 'unmissable' sights are and how (and when) to get there. Breakfast was served at a communal table and Karen made sure that all her guests joined in the conversation. A very friendly Kiwi experience. The B&B is a short distance outside the village so has an uninterrupted view of the mountains, and It is on the way to Lake Murchison for that sunset or sunrise visit. Karen will make sure you go there!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pippa432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Karen the owner is one of the best b&b owners we have ever encountered. She is very friendly, welcoming, helpful and good at introducing all guests at the breakfast table to break the ice.
Location is excellent, a short drive from the main centre of town. Quiet with great views.
We were in the lemon cottage which was clean and spacious.
Wifi worked well in the room.
The super king bed was quite comfortable, bit soft for us and rocked whenever the other person moved. This seemed to be a common trait of most beds in New
Zealand.
Breakfast was excellent.
Karen provided lots of useful information and suggestions of things to do, places to eat.
If visiting Fox Glacier again we would stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews