We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CymraesUn
Wales

Very comfortable and well-equipped

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
Our one-bedroomed apartment was spacious and well kitted-out, with a full kitchen and a great shower. The owner is visible on-site and very helpful.

The location is very convenient for the village, where there are a few places to eat and a reasonably well-stocked convenience store. It's also within walking distance of the Minnehaha Walk and about 10 minutes drive from Lake Matheson.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
$180
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from room
$80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$307
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $307
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $106
  • Official Hotel
0.2 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Frontage
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $108
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $83
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Rainforest Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $87
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Rainforest Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
1.5 km from Rainforest Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fox Glacier
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
150
150
42
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
150
42
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake matheson viewing point living area full kitchen a great place to stay one night stay laundry room motel mountains bedroom fox glacier kitchenette advice nz weather sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

This is a fairly standard motel as one would expect. Comfortable room, with good views of the surrounding mountains.

There are some outdoor tables and chairs so you can enjoy the views.

The other advantage is the proximity the town itself, so it's only a short walk to restaurants/cafes.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J6773XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

The rooms were large and clean; kitchen and bathroom well fitted out. Everything we tried worked. The only negative was the beds which were old and saggy - there were a couple of cranky backs the next morning. But the price was very attractive.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

Great option to stay in Fox. Motel has everything basic you need but the few highlights for us were - the view and garden was awesome, allowed dog to stay and very helpful to customers. A best attempt was made to provide anything needed. The recommendations given were worth it.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanubha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023

This is a find, had the most friendliest greeting ever, we had a lovely spacious cabin, heating was on when we entered which was nice, it’s in a lovely setting and no noise, the chalet was fully equipped, bed and pillows were so comfy didn’t want to move, our hostess made sure we were ok, and even came and sat with us for a while, her name was Stella, and even came and fussed us when we were leaving. By the way Stella is a loving dog , better than any hotel, definitely recommend the rainforest motel

Room tip: Enjoy the peace
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Foodiemaniac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

Lovely motel with everything you need
Very clean and spacious
Hannah was very hospitable and helpful as was the dog and cat Alice who paid us a visit regardingly
Highly recommend this motel with a picturesque visit to greet you every morning

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank misswicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews