We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
littleapple1970
Dallas, Texas

Good clean place to stay

Review of Misty Peaks
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
We arrived and were checked in immediately. The room was clean and neat. The picture is not at all what it looks like. Far enough from City Center to be quiet and close enough to walk to dinner. Smooth checkout. Parking was free.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lea Bentley, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thankyou so much , so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Misty Peaks
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $104
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Misty Peaks
Free parking
reception area
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $104
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lodge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $264
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Misty Peaks
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fox Glacier
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
218
62
35
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
62
35
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

With it's fantastic location and views of Mounts Cook and Tasman,the accommodation could not be better named as mist descended to provide a dramatic backdrop to our stay. Our hostess, Allanah, took time to help us orientate, provide tips on viewpoints, recommendations restaurants and provide a hearty breakfast.
Iain Woods and Sherri Dewsbery

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 78iainw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lea Bentley, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thankyou we had to name it before we actually built it!
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Allanah and Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

A comfortable B&B for our one night stay but wouldn't go so far as to say its luxury or boutique.
The room was clean with nice views to the mountains when waking up in the morning.
The host was welcoming and very helpful with dinner recommendation (Matheson café) and also convincing us to get up early for the walk around Lake Matheson (did not disappoint).
Overall a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wing_wingggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeaB1417, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thankyou for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Very small room, which hadn't been cleaned properly - fridge had part consumed yoghurt. Fridge was so noisy during night it had to be switched off. The track next to the room was like a racetrack in the morning as cars rushed up to the heliport. Breakfast was OK. Overpriced for the facilities offered.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DickF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeaB1417, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thankyou for your Review. I am very sorry you didnt have a good experience. The Fridges are being replaced with new quieter ones on the way.

The Driveway next door does not belong to me and I am constantly reminding them of their responsibility to drive slowly and consider my guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

When it's clear the views towards Mount Cook and Mount Tasman are amazing from this B&B. The rooms are comfortable and well presented. The host is friendly, chatty and informative. She makes you feel at home in her lovely house. A great place to sleep on your Fox Glacier visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank maureenf527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeaB1417, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Thankyou so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Misty Peaks.
Regards
Lea and Allanah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Misty Peaks! Allannah was simply fabulous. Our room was to die for - with spa bath, and very comfy bed and sitting area! Breakfast delicious. Location perfect. We felt so welcome and so comfortable - had to give her a hug when we left. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a truly special experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank tafiola67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeaB1417, Owner at Misty Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Thankyou so much. Allanah is always delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Lea and Allanah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews