We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
164
82
33
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
82
33
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace cook your own camper van the kitchen yogurt campervan sites spa bath first floor glow worm walk parking area nice bathroom convenience store bathroom facilities within easy walking distance stayed two nights new zealand free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Rung on the day to ask about staffed hours/late check in and spoke to an Asian lady on the phone who couldn't understand English very well or communicate with me. I don't know why we bothered to book in advance and pay online -- after arriving we just got told to park in any free site.. They didn't take any details or registration, no boom gates, nothing... poorly organised for safety. If I had kids I wouldn't want them staying in such an open, easily accessed site.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizamarie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Everything about this motel-camp site is average or below. The room could have been cleaner. There are many campers and tents right outside the door as the rent part of the parking lot for camping. We stayed here two nights and would not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodder1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

First they could not find our reservation, then could not find that it was prepaid. It did not feel welcoming at all. The room was average but the breakfast was way below average. A self-serve selection of stale cereal. Our only real disappointment in New Zealand other than the rainy weather. We could not tell if there was a view since everything was socked in weatherwise

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SlothRescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I thought $52 was a good price to stay with kitchen facilities etc but to be honest with kids it didnt quite reach the mark it had no play ground, no real area to run around, and the kitchen is to small only 2 couples can cook at a time they need to take that into consideration with the amount of people they cram onto there camping park
( They want money over customers comfort & space with this business ) I would suggest charging $25 a night for Campers/ camper vans, Caravans. Other wise u will lose all ure business to Top Ten Camping Grounds !!

Room Tip: Check other places out before booking
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masterpiece2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

What a lovely cabin we had. Large lounge with kitchenette and separate bathroom, the bedroom was upstairs on the mezzanine floor. There are two restaurants and a bar within about 20 yards of the lodges. There are more restaurants plus a convenience store which seemed to sell everything and a petrol station within a 5 minute walk. What a well organised resort, it was a shame we were only there for one night. There was also laundry facilities on site.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leigh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews