We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fox Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lovely place to stay. Great location

Super friendly staff and helpful - advised us where was best to eat, which walks too how long, even which tracks were closed and driving times.

Very comfortable bed.

Walls were a bit thin, but didn't stop me sleeping like a log.

Would happily stay again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gmoney484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vista_Fox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks for your lovely review Gmoney484. We get lots of comments about how comfy the beds are and we never tire of hearing that! Glad you enjoyed your time in Fox Glacier and hope the rest of your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent friendly check in where lots of useful tourist information was provided.

Room was spotless and a more than comfortable size with a sofa, kitchen area with all you needed, comfy bed and a good bathroom.

Location is perfect and we didn’t know about the nearby glow worm walk which was a fantastic bonus to see!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee_A_B_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vista_Fox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

The glow worm walk is such a delightful attraction to have so close to the motel! Thanks for taking the time to write a review Lee, we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Fox Glacier.
The standard queen studio you stayed in is a great size and of course a good bathroom is all important. Thanks for your comment about the cleanliness, I'll let all the housekeeping staff know their efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed at Bella Vista for one evening recently and were very warmly welcomed by Sue. The room was well appointed with a clean fresh and inviting atmosphere. The bed was extremely comfortable and provided a great nights rest. Th local store was very handy, not too expensive which enabled us to eat in. Great advice provided for viewing the glacier and for visiting other local sights. A great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travlnsidebyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vista_Fox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for such a delightful review travlnsidebyside. Lovely to hear you had a great night's rest with us - a good sleep is so important when you're travelling and have so many beautiful things to see! We're very lucky to live in such a picturesque spot and love to share it with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Nice modern motel right on the main street. Our room was clean cosy and very comfortable. Our hosts were very helpful with information about the area and kept us informed when a storm caused a problem with the drinking water. They even gave us some bottled water. We have now booked Bella Vista motels in other towns as we felt the standard was so high.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vista_Fox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thanks for such lovely review Marilyn869. Fortunately the council resolved the problem with the town water supply very quickly and everything is fine now.
We're glad you were comfortable here and that the information we shared with you helped you enjoy our beautiful location - I'm sure the other Bella Vista hosts will be happy to have you as their guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while exploring Fox glacier during a vacation in New Zealand. This hotel appears very new, the rooms are small but very nice. Comfortable bed and very clean. They offer free Wi-Fi, the signal from my room was very weak but I'm not going to knock the hotel for this because I can't imagine internet being very important to someone who is vacationing in an area where you can explore a glacier. The lady in the front office was very friendly, gave plenty of great information on things to see in the best time to see them. Tell me about Lake Matheson which was nearby and I got a lot of amazing photos. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 869Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Vista_Fox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi 869Kelly, thanks for taking the time to write a review for us and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here so much.
Our motel is not quite 10 years old, so we take it as a compliment when people think it is new. We take great pride in keeping everything well maintained and clean.
Sometimes the wifi signal is a bit slow - we have the fastest connection in Fox Glacier, but because the internet comes in to the area by satellite it can get overloaded when there are lots of people in town (loading all their amazing photos up to show their friends!).
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.3 km away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#4 of 11 in Fox Glacier
372 reviews
16.2 km away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#6 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,453 reviews
0.1 km away
Heartland Hotel Glacier Country
Heartland Hotel Glacier Country
#10 of 11 in Fox Glacier
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Franz Josef Oasis
Franz Josef Oasis
#2 of 13 in Franz Josef
388 reviews
16.4 km away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,271 reviews
1 km away
Misty Peaks
Misty Peaks
#5 of 11 in Fox Glacier
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier

Address: 55 Main Road | Main Road, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7886, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fox Glacier
Price Range: $151 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest accommodation complex in Fox Glacier. Superior accommodation in the heart of the Village. Stroll to restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing