We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westhaven(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Fox Glacier Lodge(Fox Glacier)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Cook View Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
197
177
58
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
177
58
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompact roomlake mathesonthe main roadfree unlimited wifithe ground floorshort stayqueen studioup to datenew zealandsmall towna wonderful stayin towncomfy bedlady at receptionhot tubstayed for one nightgeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two beautiful nights at Bella Vista Fox Glacier. The staff were wonderful, especially the managers who were so accommodating of my young daughter. They put on in house movies for her and also provided her with paper for drawing. The room was warm and all heating worked very well, which is important for us Queenslanders whilst visiting NZ in June. Highly recommended and will hopefully visit again. Thank you so much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Erin. It was a pleasure to host you all and your daughter was charming whenever she came to reception. We try to ensure that our guests have a great experience when visiting Fox Glacier and I know that the Scenic Flight up the Glacier was a highlight for you.
Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. Sue was a delightful woman who efficiently checked us in. She helped us plan some local activities and provided clear information on these.
The rooms basic although very clean, warm and comfortable. It felt like home. The views around the motel are picturesque.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gem780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review gem780. It's lovely to hear you found our motel so comfortable and hopefully we helped make your honeymoon even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

modern facilities. free unlimited wifi got slow later in the evening possibly due to more people being on line. off street parking, car park is small due to its shape and design, but plenty of room on street. close to eating places and activities

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if you have trouble with stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review coaster2. Hopefully you had a good trip home. Unfortunately the wifi can get a bit slow in the evenings - the whole of Fox Glacier is affected by this, even though we have a very fast connection at the Bella Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Walked in without a reservation after a tiring walk at the Fox Glacier, and got a very reasonable rate on a triple room. This is definitely a motel-grade accommodation with modest interior and style, but the room was surprisingly comfortable and had all the amenities we needed, including a reliable wifi with 4GB (or 5GB?) limit. We were both under the weather that day but had very nice sleep. The host was great at briefing us about the area. We took her advice and took a walk at Lake Matheson next morning. Highly recommend both the motel and the walk.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank keywonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

I'm so glad we could offer you a comfortable place to stay after your tiring day keywonc, and that you enjoyed your time at Lake Matheson. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Manager was helpful and friendly and recommended some great places for dinner and breakfast and also gave us a great list of recommended stops and things to see on our drive back to queenstown. Very reasonable price as well. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvfox, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for your review Cassie B. We love being able to help you get the best of your visit to the West Coast, hope the rest of your trip was great too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews