We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$71
FindHotelUS$71
CheapTicketsUS$71
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
73
110
35
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
110
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake matheson great views of mt cook minute drive views of the mountains quiet location motel town weather glacier units fox bedroom kitchenette hosts heater roomy internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. We had the executive room with a nice new bathroom. The rooms are spacious. Heating is an in room heater that was adequate. It is a very short dive to restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 714stevem714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We had a warm welcome to Motel and given a map to explore the town. Motel was very roomy and had everything we needed to make our stay great. Quiet location with beautiful view of Mt Cook. A short drive from town. Internet was easy to connect to.

Room tip: Beautiful Views of Mt Cook
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

The name did not disappoint with great views of Mt Cook!
We were staying in the family units which were separated and seemed older to the main units. Inside a bit dated but provided what we needed. Hosts Had put heater on for our arrival so was nice it had started to warm up, although it took a little longer to get all rooms warmer. Good kitchenette and enough provided for us to cook and eat in.
Only concern was no smoke alarm in the unit which we thought odd and mentioned when we checked out, apparently all the other units did but not the family ones?

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rf80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

I will start on a positive note by saying the unit was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable, apart from the view being stunning I have nothing else positive to say, the room photos totally misrepresent the actual room you get, while although very outdated the bedrooms were spacious. The living area however is cramped and u comfortable fo 4 adults. We were given a unit wia disabled bathroom which was quite large but I don't know how one would cope with a wheelchair in the living space.
We decided to use the bbq to cook out food because the kitchwas so tiny it was impossible to cook. Before being able to use it we had to scrub the hotplate because it was filthy..the bbq area it's self was very underwhelming and also dirty. If it wasn't quite late when we arrived I would have asked for a refund and gone elsewhere, it definitely wasn't worth the $350+ per night paid

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gillw2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Reception by the young host was not very welcoming. Not really interested, that was a pitty. The room was very spacious and clean. The facilities were also good. The older host, on the other hand, was very helpful with the wifi and the TV. He also told the weather forecast, which eateries there are in Fox Glacier and what activities you can do in the area. Later he also came with an extensive breakfast that I ordered when booking here. The motel is minutes from the center of Fox Glacier and Lake Matheson. With clear weather you have a beautiful view of the mountains. Had a nice stay here thanks to the hospitality of the older host.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toonv807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews